Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an overnight and was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all everything

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Close to the CBD, walking distance to lots of great restaurants and supermarkets. The International lodge was very clean and comfortable and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
This is a great little hotel in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Douglas

Great stop over motel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Awesome motel for passing through. Friendly. Quiet. Clean. Will definitely come again when we drive south. Great food around also.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Convenient and clean great service

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff and price
Cons: New shower heads
Location: Walking distance to city cbd, plenty of food and night life nearby.
Easy check in with friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable for the reasonable price. Best place to stay in Mackay for under $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic motel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great service and handy location
Cons: Xxxx.
5 out of 5
by Bill from Canberra

Quality accommodation

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our spacious room and en suite had benefited from recent renovation to a modern high standard. We were frankly amazed at the value for money. By far the best motel accommodation we had had on a very long road trip. There are a number of good restaurants (and a Maccas) within easy walking distance - but be prepared to walk uphill a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very handy to shopping and dining.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience of access to facilities.
Cons: Bathroom size.
Lack of lighting on stairwell concerning. We couldn't find the light switches late at night to use the stairs and get the key in the door to our room.
4 out of 5
by Ahmad from Sydney

Central Location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Central location. This is a nice clean Motel in Mackay, that is very central. The Manager / owner was very nice, friendly and professional. As I had arrived early, he allowed me to check in early, about mid-day, which is great customer service. He also offered to book a taxi for me to get me to the airport. I requested a quiet room and my room met my expectations. Moreover, the room was better than you would expect from most motel rooms, as my room was in good condition and very clean. They have some of the bet cleaners I have seen in hotels. It is a short walk to many shops and eating places, and there is a large shopping centre about 10-15 minutes easy walking. It is also a short walk from the motel to a pleasant nearby river, for a relaxing walk, run or exercise. Stayed for two nights and my room and bathroom were not huge, but more than adequate, and very clean. They also provide free Wi-Fi, and while it is not NBN standard, it is OK, remembering that Mackay is a regional city. Would happily stay here again and if you like staying in motels, then this one provides good value for money and a pleasant stay.