Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Nice hotel with a great pool and restaurant.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, in room Spa, Pool
Cons: Beds were a little hard but not uncomfortable
Location: BB Print Stadium, beach, airport
Rooms were clean and spacious with a good sized bathroom and large spa. We had drinks and dinner by the pool while the kids swam which made for a relaxing evening. The food was amazing and well priced. The staff were friendly and couldn't have done any more to ensure that we were looked after. The hotel was quiet and close to the beach. We will be staying here again one day.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great beachside hotel !!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
My son (8) and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Very friendly and courteous staff...nothing was ever a problem. Nice views & a great beach. My son loved the pool. We'll be back !!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Clean and close to airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation. Fantastic restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel, staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room was great size beds were comfy. Was a short walk to the beach..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was a lovely friendly place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable stay, very clean and lovely staff. Great location next to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet beachfront location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the airport and major sporting facilities (if you are in town for that) but in a quiet location compared to most hotels in Mackay that are on Nebo Rd or in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Wotif
First visit to Mackay and enjoyed thoroughly. Anyone who reads this, please do yourself a favour and stay here. I've been a travelling salesman for over 25 years and rarely seen anything as good, especially at such affordable prices
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Townsville

BNI Business trip

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The manager, Hannah, took a personal interest in ensuring all my requirements for a business trip were met. This included that a function room was provided for training purposes, water provided for attendees etc. The service provided was much appreciated and made the purpose of the trip very streamlined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place by the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: NIce and quiet away from the busy streets; breakfast is fantastic and the pool and beach are very relaxing places to be.
Cons: Ventilation in the public areas, lifts and lift lobbies is poor, also the bathroom ventilation and room air-condition were not working at all.
Hotel staff are very pleasant, breakfast is great. Swimming pool is nice, and walk to the beach is great experience.