Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moranbah

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel, would def vbook again! Food was superb! Great service! Our room was very spacious (2 bedroom apartment)
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice and quiet, easy to get to and great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thanks for your review Kay, hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Our water polo team stayed as between 2 pools.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Proximity between 2 public pools in Mackay for our sport.
The staff were wonderful. Very accommodating for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jepo, Thanks for submitting a review on your stay. It was great having your group stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back for your next tournament in Mackay! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Quiet street and close to city and shops

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good restaurant, bar and facilities. What I needed for a busy week of work
Cons: Nil
Location: Quiet street and convenient to large shopping centres and also the city centre
Staff could be more accommodating to tend to my needs for my stay for work
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ragman, Thanks for your Feedback. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Qld

Clean, comfortable, good value for money

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Clean room, good restaurant. Overall - very happy to have stayed here. Will do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thanks for reviewing us Justin. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were polite, helpful, happy and offered more assurance if needed. Room was a bit aged, but clean and comfortable. Price was good. Didn't go to restaurant this time, but last time I did it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Windmill Mackay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Always friendly, always good; the Windmill is great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thanks for your feedback. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Quiet

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
stayed for a night whilst passing through town. Arrived late so staff left instruction on how to access room. Only issue was no onsite parking for my large camper van which is 3.2m high, so had to park on street. Apart from that, the room was very clean and bed comfortable.