Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice and quiet, easy to get to and great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thanks for your review Kay, hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair Pricing for Quality Motel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The bathroom was quite spacious with the option of Bath as well as Shower. There was also free wifi which is always appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your feedabck. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mackay! Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airlie Beach

Suitable

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: quite
Location: close to hospital
Suitable for our needs. convenient location to enable me to attend hospital.quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern-ish!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated, very friendly cleaners, quiet even though most of the rooms were booked out every night. Great pool and goose ponds. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Our Housekeepers will be delighted with your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cairns FNQ.

Great Property.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet good restaurant, nice pool and tennis courts, easy access, room was nice, but a bit dated.. very clean.
Cons: Parking
Location: Just north of the city very close to servo and fast food outlets.
Off the main road, with good restaurant and close to servo and fast food. Bit out of town which gives you a easy start in the morning as it is just off the main Bruce Highway, so you dont get all the noise from trucks and other traffic that rumble through Mackay all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly greeting & pleasant stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
Thank you windmill for great staff and clean room and awesome food!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
We always stay here when we are in Mackay. It is value for money and the service is consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, close to shopping centres.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
As we were on motoring holiday heading north it was very easy to prepare the vehicle in advance at the servo opposite and get away early without having to encounter the city traffic...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockhampton

Quiet

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
The room was clean and tidy well presented. quiet for its location off a highway and overhead flight path.less than 10 minutes drive in traffic to two shopping centres.Good option to say at for a conference onsite.