Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ferry deck

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room layout was unique, yet we had a good stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downstate Michigan

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff of the Lakeview were friendly and helpful with the information I needed around Mackinaw Island. Nice indoor heated pool. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on site was so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We checked in early as our room was ready. Staff was pleasant and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great close to action

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Sightsee and shopplng
Good experience and love the island and everyone should go once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The girls at front desk were friendly ! We enjoyed the front veranda porch watching the horse carriages! Relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant staff, great great time. The breakfast was the weakest link, wish it was a little better. Hot tub and pool were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely visit

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: It is close to the docks and shopping, but on the edge of the busy section of town so perfect for walking and enjoying the beautiful scenery.
We found this hotel to meet all our needs, be reasonably priced, and have friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Nice front porch

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly service and clean rooms. Enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and a indoor heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was cheerfully helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was adequate; they charge $5.00 if you want an omelette. The rooms are charmingly decorated , clean and spacious. The indoor pool is lovely- we noticed adults and children enjoying it , though we didn't use it. All in all, the Lake View contributed to a good time spent with old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: I would like a larger menu at the restaurant.
Location: walking, bike riding, site seeing, horse and buggy.
I needed to get away and I came back with such peace. The staff and room were wonderful. I loved it!