Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great close to action

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Sightsee and shopplng
Good experience and love the island and everyone should go once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The girls at front desk were friendly ! We enjoyed the front veranda porch watching the horse carriages! Relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant staff, great great time. The breakfast was the weakest link, wish it was a little better. Hot tub and pool were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely visit

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: It is close to the docks and shopping, but on the edge of the busy section of town so perfect for walking and enjoying the beautiful scenery.
We found this hotel to meet all our needs, be reasonably priced, and have friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Nice front porch

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly service and clean rooms. Enjoyed the free breakfast every morning and a indoor heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was cheerfully helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was adequate; they charge $5.00 if you want an omelette. The rooms are charmingly decorated , clean and spacious. The indoor pool is lovely- we noticed adults and children enjoying it , though we didn't use it. All in all, the Lake View contributed to a good time spent with old friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: I would like a larger menu at the restaurant.
Location: walking, bike riding, site seeing, horse and buggy.
I needed to get away and I came back with such peace. The staff and room were wonderful. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clinton Twp MI

nice hotel close to Shepler ferry dock and shops.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: better breakfast, 24 r ice water in lobby.
Location: shopping
nice staff very friendly. Inviting lobby seeting and long rocking chair porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a nice stay. First room was on the top floor and very noisey but they moved us to another room without hesitation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but service just so-so

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Desk staff was nice and helpful but I used the hotel porter twice and was disappointed both times. The first time he said he would bring the bags to my room as soon as it was available, he didn't. Second time they checked my bags onto the wrong ferry line so I had to waste time tracking them down in Mackinac City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and consistently work to improve our guest service.