Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Delightful!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A classic old hotel, but not stuffy like the "other" place on the island. Courteous and helpful staff. The food is outstanding. Can't beat the views. Only detractor is the air conditioning - noisy and not very effective; needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Chelsea C. Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MP

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Great location for the 8 mile race. Staff was okay but not overly interested in helping with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very expensive resort for such a small room with NO amenities.....in our opinion, not worth over $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartland, mi

children meals

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location was great and the pool was surprisingly a good size for the children. towels were big and comfortable.
although all sites mentioned children eat free at breakfast, i was quite surprised to hear that they eat breakfast, lunch and dinner free. portion sizes were good but selection could have been better. the bicycle rental near the hotel was convenient and rates were comparable. however, the gears of the bikes were off and we ended up walking the bikes more up hills than anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Stunning setting, beautiful grounds and flowers!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Right on Lake, pretty walk or carriage ride to/from Village. Flowers are stunning. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Buffet breakfast/omelette station really nice but more enjoyable with the amazing view from the window tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Chelsea C., Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stay was great except you had to pay extra for everything. Resort amenities should be included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Liked the Hotel with the big exception of the nosy inside room air conditioner, and the lack of light darkining curtains or shades. Didn't like sleeping conditions At All.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland, fl

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice place but very tiny bathroom. While sitting on the toilet your knees are under the sink and you can literally smack your head on the sink. Takes a bit of maneuvering. I have stayed on the island before at different places and they are all old buildings with creaky floors. Very charming but sometimes challenging in space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, MO

Great location with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Went to relax and ride bikes with my son... Great island...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Chelsea C., Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good experience with 3 kids. Pool is pretty small for the hotel size and rooms are dated, but grounds are gorgeous and location is convenient to experience all of Mackinac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Chelsea C., Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!