Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Room Options

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great location. Many room options! King room with separate room with two twin beds...perfect for a family of 4.
Location: Directly between main biking trail and down town area.
My husband and I loved having a room in which our children were in their own space and we could relax in a completely separate space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The hotel was well maintained and close to places

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The price was right for the time of year we traveled to the island.
Cons: N/A
Location: The town is within walking distance from the hotel and has many shops along main street. There is something for everyone.
This was a 3 day excursion to Mackinac Island. We have been there before, but this time it was just my wife and I. We enjoyed biking around the island along with various stops along the way. we also took advantage of several different bar and restaraunts .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Chelsea C., Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville Il

very hot in lobby and indoor restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: nice view of the lake.
Cons: timeliness with maid cleaning our room and air conditioning in restaurants and bar.
Location: The location has a nice view of lake. The tour of the island was nice
we had a issue with the room being cleaned in a timely manner. We wanted to change for swimming and room was not done. it took over two hours for the maid to finish. also, the restaurants and the lobby are not air conditioned and were too hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend on Mackinac Island

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: the scenery is worth the trip but there are full eating/drinking/shopping/biking/horseback riding/ tours and historic sites. A must see place.
I was there for a convention that required substantial amounts of research following the sessions. I stayed in room 2347 and had no access to internet. I called the front desk and they sent an engineer but I had left for the conference dinner and returned to no internet access. I called again and an engineer was sent up. He was unable to resolve the matter sugessting it was my laptop. I did the best i could with my phone. The next morning I took my coffee downstairs to the great room on the first floor. Voila! No problem connecting although I had to go back and forth to my room to keep my coffee cup full. I called the desk and reported the situation. When I came back later that afternoon. I checked out never having access to the internet from my room and left my business card asking for the GM to call me. It is now Tuesday Afternoon and I haven't received a call. Plenty of nice places to stay on the island if you book early. Mission point is one mile from town and is (and based on my experience) should be your choice of last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very pretty setting along the lake and hillside

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean . The setting was gorgeous.
Cons: Taxi service and desk people informing what it means. Taxi service to direct Air conditioner in main rooms
Location: Pool golf lawn games bicycles walking lots activities in town
Did get room we needed. We requested a room close to main hotel.. I called and in formed them I was being dog. It then meant a room up the hill and a five minute walk to main area.. we had a wheel chair. If I known that ,I would have boraded the dog. If my son had not been with us , we would have to stay in room. The section was down the hill. This is not a friendly place for handicapped people. We also waited over a hour to get a taxi. It was like a free for all. They need some one to direct taxi service to those who come first . The wedding was spoiled with the weather but I know you cannot help that. You need to think about air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Delightful!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A classic old hotel, but not stuffy like the "other" place on the island. Courteous and helpful staff. The food is outstanding. Can't beat the views. Only detractor is the air conditioning - noisy and not very effective; needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Chelsea C. Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MP

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Great location for the 8 mile race. Staff was okay but not overly interested in helping with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very expensive resort for such a small room with NO amenities.....in our opinion, not worth over $100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartland, mi

children meals

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: location was great and the pool was surprisingly a good size for the children. towels were big and comfortable.
although all sites mentioned children eat free at breakfast, i was quite surprised to hear that they eat breakfast, lunch and dinner free. portion sizes were good but selection could have been better. the bicycle rental near the hotel was convenient and rates were comparable. however, the gears of the bikes were off and we ended up walking the bikes more up hills than anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Stunning setting, beautiful grounds and flowers!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Right on Lake, pretty walk or carriage ride to/from Village. Flowers are stunning. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Buffet breakfast/omelette station really nice but more enjoyable with the amazing view from the window tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Chelsea C., Reservations Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a valued guest of Mission Point. We hope to see you again soon!