Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spectacular View of the Mackinac Bridge

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed for an overnight. Next time we will stay much longer. You are definitely off the beaten path, very secluded, but the peace and quiet is lovely. We had rooms in the Summer House which is newer so the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Even had a private balcony. Dinner at he mansion was amazing and the chefs creations are served in the beautiful dining room in the mansion. Afterward you can sit outside under the portico or on the expansive lawn and enjoy an after dinner drink from the bar. The view of the Bridge is spectacular both day and evening, and the stars are so bright the milkey way is visible. Mornng breakfast buffet is ample and a bike ride around the island after breakfast is a must. Bike rentals on prooerty. Will definitely return for a longer visit. Thanks, Inn At Stonecliff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful view, service and room. Excellent breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonoa, Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had a fantastic time, very private and secluded . Was a little distant from downtown, but only a short Taxi ride, that was well worth it, for only $7 a person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MiBeau

beautiful and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional and friendly
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay our at the hotel. My wife wants to visit again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful quiet setting

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved staying here. Located 1 mile away from town, which is nice, but also the only drawback I can say about the hotel. You either walk to town, rent a bike from the hotel (@ $7/hour) or call a horse and buggy cab @ $7 pp each way. Expect to wait 15-20 min for it to arrive at the hotel. Otherwise you are limited to Hotel restaurant and one next door. Expensive, but everything on the island is. It was a great experience and I'm glad we went. A must see, especially the bike ride around the perimeter of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very elegant escape on the bay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: "Everything" is outstanding.... the room, bay view, gardens, exceptional customer service, comp bikes & scenic bike paths around the bay. Romantic!!
A very elegant escape on the bay. We highly recommend the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

It was absolutely amazing!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Most breath taking views and amazing room!! The breakfast was excellent and the chop house was out of this world!! The staff couldn't be more kind or helpful in every way possible. We had two unexpected guests and they went out of their way to make us all feel welcome and accommodate them as well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice getaway Beware it is about a 40 minute carriage ride from downtown to the Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clawson,MI

Best kept secret on the island

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Inn at Stonecliffe is a hidden gem on Mackinac Island. Tucked away in the woods with spectacular views of the bridge! The rooms and staff were stellar! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Our hotel was a nice break from the busy downtown tourist area. Old hotel with nice upgrades. Peaceful place to stay and relax. Breakfast was good as well when compared to other places. The bed was comfortable with nice sheets and our room was clean and smelled nice considering the hotel was old, but the upgrades must have made the difference. I would stay there again. Just be prepared that by taxi there is definitely a wait of 30 minutes or more and then a 40 minute ride to the downtown.