Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great place off the path and busyness of downtown.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place- A little out-of-the-way and well worth the taxi ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Spectacular View of the Mackinac Bridge

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed for an overnight. Next time we will stay much longer. You are definitely off the beaten path, very secluded, but the peace and quiet is lovely. We had rooms in the Summer House which is newer so the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. Even had a private balcony. Dinner at he mansion was amazing and the chefs creations are served in the beautiful dining room in the mansion. Afterward you can sit outside under the portico or on the expansive lawn and enjoy an after dinner drink from the bar. The view of the Bridge is spectacular both day and evening, and the stars are so bright the milkey way is visible. Mornng breakfast buffet is ample and a bike ride around the island after breakfast is a must. Bike rentals on prooerty. Will definitely return for a longer visit. Thanks, Inn At Stonecliff
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful view, service and room. Excellent breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by Diann

A room with a great view

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was nice. Great view. I will say though I tried to contact the hotel 3 times . Left messages and no one ever called back. I thought it was weird. I was calling to advise we would be arriving late in evening, ask if they had gluten free options on their breakfast menu and also confirm if we could get a late checkout. Never heard from anyone. Kept calling until some answered. Overall it was great stay.There was a wedding going on the night we were there and while you could hear music throughout the grounds and lower portion of the building you could not hear in our room. We would stay again but think their staff needs to be more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonoa, Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Had a fantastic time, very private and secluded . Was a little distant from downtown, but only a short Taxi ride, that was well worth it, for only $7 a person
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Charming hotel, with authentic furniture and stunning views. The mansion retains its original character, the food at the restaurant was very good ( we had only appetizers at the bar). The location was perfect, about 2 mikes from town, quiet and private. An easy walk, even after dinner in town. Service was very attentive. Nice to have breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MiBeau

beautiful and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional and friendly
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay our at the hotel. My wife wants to visit again next year.
3 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I think the shuttle service should have been included in our room rent. The inn was too far from the activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels