Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Bare basics

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Outlet cover falling off wall with exposed wires. Dirty towels not replaced, coffe packets not replaced nor cups even though out in room. Housekeeping made bed, but nothing else. Not even a bar of soap are in rooms without asking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Never again!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Musty odor in the room was pervasive, mattress was very uncomfortable and so very thin & old, bedding was awful. Not pleasant. Wish we'd stayed anywhere but here. I thought about sleeping in my car...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Toilet didn't work and room lacked an alarm clock. Morning staff did not show up in time for checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This was one of the worst places we have ever stayed. Would not recommend it anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

spaxious rooms, but outdated and old mattresses.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: better breakfast hours, more breakfast staff to cook and clean,. update the mattresses and give a more thorough cleaning
Location: plenty to do in mackinaw city.
I found the room to have plenty of space, but could have used a more thorough cleaning, especially in the bathroom. The room was also noisy. First floor room and it sounded like the people on second floor were running around all night. The hot breakfast had potential, but the hotel was packed and the one cook couldnt keep food supplied and the room cleaned. Also the breakfast hours of 6am ro 9am only encourage a last minute rush at 830am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in Mackinaw City.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable and hotel staff was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thumb of michigan

already did this review

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I already explained how awful this place was and am not doing it an awful second time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sucks

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Did not stay in room booked 2 nites hadto eat one nite145$ mold all over refrigerator room was fifly do not stay at this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Mold and mildew

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I stayed at the motel many times in the past , but it must be that it has changed hands, and it has gone down hill badly !!! We stepped into the room and were met with the snell of mildew! The room was not clean, the bed was hard and springs were ready to burst through the mattress . Slept with a spring in my back all night. Wifi did not work and the breakfast was not the best. We were booked for three nights, but left after one!! Would go down the road to other better hotels .... do not go here!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just okay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Amenities good. Room was dirty, bathroom tub had not been cleaned in awhile. Upon arrival they told us it was not ready for a 3 pm check in. That was okay but when we got back 1.5 hours later and checked in it was not clean.