Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We have a full size bed instead of king I have 2 dogs sleep with us we can hardly moved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel was just ok. Hotel was old but clean. Furniture in the rooms looks like it's from 1990, although the counters were upgraded at the main sink. Need to have a fridge added to the room. Needs to have a thermostat, just a radiator at the window currently and room was either too hot or too cold. Staff is friendly and accommodating which is the strong point of the hotel. Also it's walking distance to the ferrys which is also nice. Not sure what other facilities in the area are like to make this place have an avg 4.4 stars but I have stayed in many hotels and this is not a 4.4 star hotel. It's a solid 2.5-3, works for short stays and overall just ok, not bad and not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, OH

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great! The breakfast was more than I expected. The pool and hot tub were very clean and clear. It was hot up there this week and the staff had iced, strawberry and lemon water sitting there as you walked in the front door. It was very refreshing! Nothing to complain about or not like. Wonderful experience! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The check in staff was extremely rude. It was like they were angry we used Expedia. Rolled eyes at us when we checked in and said with sarcasm that we booked with Expedia. Disappointed. And by the way, when we booked our hotel, that was the only way the hotel came up on the internet. There wasn't any other option for booking. Once away from the staff it was an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was within walking distance to the shops and docks.
Cons: Bed was too soft
Only complaint was that the bed was too soft. But other than that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel. Food was decent. Bed was hard

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice place for an overnover night stay. Pool seemed nice didnt have much time to go in there. Food was pretty good. Wished they had oatmeal already made uo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient to downtown Mackinaw City

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We recently went to Mackinaw City for the Mustang Stampede show and drive. This hotel was close to everything we wanted to go to downtown. Shopping, park, ferries all withing walking distance. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was nice. I liked having the powder room outside of the shower area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager terrible location great

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First room we were given toilet never cleaned we were switched rooms because housekeeping was available. We were told we could probably get compensation(this worker was very nice). Then we were told the next morning by another worker that the manager said no because we had occupied the room(we were in it for about 5 mins) and had gone through expedia. We contacted Baymont. Baymont said manager was suppose to call us but never did. So Baymont was wonder and helped us since manager of this hotel would not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clawson mi

Best Baymount I've been to

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very clean. Courteous staff. Reasonable pricing for summer. Best Baymount I have stayed at.