Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great hotel great location. The best part was ceiling fan in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linden, Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Comfortable room and convenient to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, MI

Definetely will be staying here again!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel that had everything we wanted. Super comfy beds and great location. Only negative is the outrageous price. But all the Makinaw City hotels are way to expensive on Labor Day weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lyon, MI

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Have stayed at several Baymont's around the country now and all have been pretty darn nice. This one in Mackinaw City was one of the nicest yet. I do read reviews before booking and this place was highly rated which was deserved. I read a couple reviews on here saying the place was lousy. Thinking they must have stayed somewhere else or are "those folks" who wouldn't be happy anywhere. Great place, great staff, one of the better free breakfasts, price was right, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Right in Mackinaw City

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Price was fair considering a summer weekend. Location to ferry connection. Walking distance to everything downtown.
Cons: There was a lot of noise from kids in the hotel but you really can't control that.
Location: Mackinaw City is a touristy town so there are a lot of that kind of attractions, plus it is a port for the ferry boats that go to Mackinaw Island.
Great place to stay if you want to be in walking distance to everything in Mackinaw City. The ferry parking is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Well located

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No USA Today. Toilet stools low
We stayed three nights. $100 per night. Other places in the area were cheaper. Nice room, clean, well kept, quiet. Breakfast included. Typical waffles, carbs, meat, eggs (percooked) Staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was a quiet, clean hotel with very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
My experience was good. I had no issues. The room was ready when I arrived and was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location! Nice location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Pa

Location was good. Close to mall and Main Street

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our two nights on Mackinaw City. Enjoyed experience going to the island and spending later evening in city. It wS all good