Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford

This hotel is terrible find another

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing rude staff
Cons: Everythng
We booked 2 nights and cancelled first night 72hrs before. When we go to check in and they charged us for no call no show and gave our room away. That's after talking to them on 3 different occasions us and Expedia. They were very rude acted like we lied and nobody cancelled. Then call to talk to manager because of course he was not available they blocked my number after 2 calls.This is the worst experience I have had with any hotel n 40 yrs, do yourself a favor and find a nice one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell,mi

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Looks old and needs updating
Cons: Better customer service
The hotel staff at this hotel was unfriendly and I was charged a no call no show fee when the room was cancelled 72 hrs before check -in!! Then the next day my room was rebooked by 4:pm and check in was 1 pm. So we had to drive 1 hr south to closest hotel with vacancy!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Not bad fair weather across from boats to mackinaw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Overall Impressions

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the primary expressway, I-75 and easy access to US 23, the major highway artery to towns south of Mackinaw City.
Cons: The hotel bills itself as "new and renovated." If this is the improved version I'd hate to see the original Cosmetic appearance was terrible.
Location: Location was excellent.
The breakfast bar was an underwhelming experience. It probably ranks among the lower 1/3rd of all free breakfast bars in the hundreds of hotel rooms I've engaged in my travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I liked that Star Line Ferry was right across the street. Water park was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Wright across the street for the ferries to Mackinac Island
Last minute reservation after a long day on the motorcycle. Turned out to be a vey good choice. Will stay there again when we return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metropolis, IL.

About average.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right across from the one of the 2 Mackinac Island ferries.
This location is pretty good. We paid extra for a balcony room to see the lake. And it did have a view of the marina across the street. But the disappointing thing was, the windows were pretty filthy. I decided it was not worth the extra money. But this hotel is in a pretty good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Where do I start!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Better management, better housekeeping and a person who knows the difference between waterfront and water view.
Location: Was across the street from Star line boats but at the south end of the shopping / restaurants.
I called this hotel prior to booking and asked if they were waterfront, I was told "yes". I booked 3 rooms and paid extra for waterfront rooms only for the waterfront to be water view. The water view was obstructed by buildings, cobwebs, spiders and bugs covering all 3 of the rooms windows. It looked like the windows had not been washed all year. When arriving, 2 of the 3 rooms only had 1 towel and 1 washcloth. 1 room had pubic hair in the tub, a squeeze pouch of fruit behind the nightstand and trash under the trash bag in the trash can. It took 30 minutes to check in because only 1 person was working the desk at 4:45 pm. On the positive side the breakfast was very good. I will never return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to boat launch

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The outlets didn't work, the sheets smelled like urine. It was a maze to get to the breakfast although that was nice. The water park wasn't as described in the reviews. Would be great for little kids only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
No wash cloths were ever given, room was never cleaned in 3 days of staying their. Their was towels all over by the pool no one was their making sure it was clean and their was a awful mold smell in the hall