Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming, mi

no hot water in the show and phone did not work

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Lake view
Cons: update and make sure you have hot water and phone serve no one on site to talk to about the water
Very disappointing the best part was being able to get in the water park and being on the lake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

There is a bridge view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Bridgeview Motel is part of a string of three motels owned by the same people. You don't actually check in at Bridgeview. You go next door two the next one where you will be asked if you want to upgrade your room to a view of the water and the bridge. You won't actually have a room at the Bridgeview unless you rent one of their condos. The place is a little rundown, but not too bad. The rooms really need a good thorough cleaning. Our door wall to the deck for our view of the Bay and the bridge was held close with a board because the door doesn't actually open, because it needs to be replaced. The continental breakfast was not too desirable and located at the third motel. You get a better selection at the gas station. You also have to go next door to the third motel if you need to check out before 8 a.m. because none of the offices are actually open 24 hours like they say they are. Next time, and anytime after, I'll spend the extra money to stay on the strip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Trust the reviews you read here

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view of the bridge at night, windows open, and nice porch to enjoy the beach.
Cons: A LOT!!!! Friendly staff, update rooms, and better cleaning.
Location: Close enough to everything in Mackinaw City, but there are plenty of other places to stay!
I booked a reservation in June for an upcoming trip in August. This was a good price, and I wanted on the beach with view of the bridge. This motel listed good amenities, but I did read the reviews and they were very mixed. Basically you pay for the view, which was the only good thing about the stay. All of the bad comments I had read, I experienced in my room. No iron or board, which I didn't need but it was listed. No coffee or pot, microwave would not shut off, the door had to be kept open so it was not running?! Thank goodness the windows opened, because it was stuffy and moldy smelling. I slept with the fan running and window open all night, because as soon as you shut the window, it smelled bad. I skipped the breakfast all together as everyone stated it was not worth it. The room was very dirty with dead bugs, cobwebs everywhere, and yes pubic hair in the bathroom. I just ignored everything and flicked it out of my way. Upon check in, I had to go to another location and they gave me the wrong room key (it was for one of the other properties), so I had to walk back to the other property, because I had already driven back and forth twice. Another guest was roaming around at night looking for the hot tub. The staff was not clear on explaining all of this to the guests and was not very friendly. All I can say is BEWARE and trust these bad reviews. I took a chance and like I said the only good thing was the view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MI

Eh

Posted Aug 30, 2017
You surely get what you pay for. Though $65 was a bit much for this. I will never stay there again. I do not recommend this place unless you have no other option. However camping would have better amenities...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel with view of the bridge. Room was clean, staff was nice. Next time we're in the area, will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a joke

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is old and smelly. Breakfast was at another hotel we had to drive to or walk along the highway to get to. Breakfast consisted of donuts in a tupperware container and bread in a separate container. There was no hotel staff present. Check in was done at a hotel a short drive away. For the price we paid, It was a rip off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Short or Long Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice Beach Frontage
Short stay was disappointing. We were put in a condo and not anticipating this. There was no coffee or coffee filters. Breakfast was very disappointing - only doughnuts and coffee at another motel. (Two motels down the road.) The refrigerator door casing was moldy. The stove top was scorched.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The host was very rude didn't even stay had to scramble to get a different hotel never going back
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This motel wasn't too bad. When we booked the motel, we were under the impression that we would be close to downtown Mackinaw City. Once we got to the motel, we realized that we weren't close to downtown. Also, the continental breakfast was awful. Donuts, muffins, and bagels were old and dried out. The juice machine was broken and did not get fixed while we were there. I probably would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Front desk staff was not super helpful. The breakfast is coffee and days old bagels from a plastic storage bin.