Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Misty

Is a dump

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a dump. Room was paid ahead of time for queen beds but when we got there they said there was now only had full size bed due to remodeling.Then said it was hotel.com fault for not have correct up to date information and would not refund the extra money paid for the queen. The room had a old musty smell, carpets had stains all over them and one of the beds top mattress was bigger then the bottom one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontiac

Adequate for the job - pretty bare bones

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you are looking for a place to sleep and nothing more, this is your place. It has great freeway access and in close proximity to the main strip of Mackinac City (but you will have to drive there). There are no amenities (not even a phone) except a tv. The furniture has seen better days and the beds are OK. Not a place for a romantic get away, but just fine if you want to sleep and move on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location. Old, very musty facility. Staff was polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Baltimore, Mi

Economical and comfortable enough

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Beds were comfortable, however the metal frames are much larger than the bed and hidden by the bedspread...ouch! The room was clean, but carpets held a musty odor. The young guy at the counter was really nice, however he needs to make sure he has a candle or filter going to cover up the weed smell from the back room. Continental breakfast is muffins, if the basket shows up, otherwise you can go over to the Hamilton and get something there. Overall, the location is easy to find, the price is good, and it's clean for an older hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Mackinaw City and Mackinaw Island.
Pool was half full and algae was prominent. Expedia advertised queen beds when double beds were the only thing available. I would not go back. Two young men who were running the office were not organized. Papers piled over front desk. No apparent filing system.
1 out of 5
by Roxie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by doug

No cancel policy :-(

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
due to the weather I was unable to travel to the Capri. Although I tried to cancel the previous night I was unable to due so as I was an hour past the 24hr. window the Hotels.com imposes. As a result My experience was not a good one, only a costly one!
1 out of 5
by gregg

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
unhappy. would not allow me to cancel a reservation that I booked late thru hotels.com. called and called the place to try to talk to them directly to confirm they still would hold the room late( been burned by hotels.com before) and after FOUR hours of calling FINALLY got hold of someone who refused to cancel the reservation(I had made other plans as I wasn't certain they would have a room when I arrived very late!) . Afterwords, I came to find out there is no "manager" on the property, but that it is one of many hotels in the area that are "owned" by the local tourist authority... sad. that they not only price gouge (this place was no better than a motel 6 but the cost was three or four times as much as a typical motel 6).
2 out of 5
by Robert

Very disappointed and ripped off.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our reservation was booked for two queen beds. Upon entering the room we found two double beds. When we questioned the manager we were told that they don't own any queen beds and there was nothing they would do. The pillows were uncomfortable. On a positive note the shower spray pressure was the best and the towels were great!!!
1 out of 5
by Norman

Disgusting

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst motel I have ever seen. We left! The employee was rude, the room was smelly and dirty with ants crawling on the walls. When we requested a receipt we were refused and when we insisted, they called the police,