Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Clifton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by M

Visiting the Mackinaw Area in the Fall

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I chose Comfort in for location, indoor pool and price. However, once there, we realized one had to walk outside to the area of the indoor pool and the breakfast room. This is fine in the summer, but not any other time of the year. As a result I did not swim. This was a major disappointment. If this was listed in the description, I did not see it. Also, parking spaces are so small we could not open our door on one side. It was necessary to back up from the space, unload and then park. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the furnishings well decorated. I enjoyed the room. The breakfast was enjoyable and tasty. The location of the room, right on the beach was delightful. I missed not being able to swim. Otherwise, it was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. On the beach. Good eggs and sausage .

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Dining room has great views of the lake. Great location. Strongly recommend this place if you are visiting Mackinac Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: More care needs to be devoted to upkeep
disappointed in the upkeep of the hotel and closeness of the morning breakfast
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Trip was great except.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
I travel 50 days a year for business. This room (while a personal vacation) was worn and not super clean. The door seal let light in almost all the way around and apparently a big spider as well. The room was 2x the price it should have bern but in line with area hotrls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We made a reservation for 9-14 at comfort inn and when we arrived they could not see a reservation. The front desk clerk said it happens often. Well if it happened once you'd think they'd do everything they could do it didn't happen to future guests! I drove 4hrs and had to get another room which was way more pricey and was not lakeview. My view was parked cars! And the guy who maintains the yard harassed my husband and I the entire time we were there and it made us so uncomfortable. It was ridiculous. Will not be staying there ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Liked the location, but needs updating.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
OK....beds and room were good, but could hear TV next door, walking from room above. Needs more parking space. Laundry bins were sitting around everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good Value

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay. Good value. Great view of the Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels