Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 23, 2017
After checking in they tell us that we would have to go next door to that hotel to eat. The water park wasn’t even on the property it was at two other hotels. Not enough parking for everyone The only good was... It was on the beach Good view And that is it
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Very average to below average hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place was just below average. The beds were not comfy. The cable was still SD. The WiFi was slow. Definitely not worth the price and the “resort” fee. The free breakfast is next door. I wouldn’t recommend. The only cool part was the balcony that went to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty and worn out

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and hotel desk staff and view
Cons: Everything! Needs to be renovated and cleaned
Location: Many things to do near by
The pool and whirlpool had scum and green alge growing on the the floors. The drains were plugged to the splash pad and pool. Rust fell off the rafters and was on the floor. The breakfast and water park were both at different properties. The room smelled like mold and was dirty and wore out. The shower head was so plugged we ended up washing under the faucet. Need we say more?
4 out of 5
by Jena

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay at this hotel unless you really like the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room was comfy and clean. But the cleaners on our 2nd day did not lock door to room after cleaning. Wasn't happy with that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great stay in a great city!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room and price.
Location: Looked like a lot of things to do in this city and area, unfortunately, I was just staying overnight.
Only stayed one night out of an 8 day trip. Got a good night of sleep on the last night of my trip. Breakfast was out of sight. Location was excellent for me. Highway I needed to travel south on was right in front of the motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived around 9pm and got to our room and it had stains all over the floors, the bathroom had a really bad mold smell. We had a bad smoke smell coming into our room all night when we called front desk they were very rude about it and said I can’t control if anyone smokes In our rooms or not. In the morning for breakfast you had to go to the hotel next door for the breakfast. When we checked in they told us we would have access to 3 different water parks just had to go sign some papers for them at the office when we went to do that in the morning they told us we could not since we would be checking out soon so no longer would be customers of theirs. Just overall not happy we ended up moving our second night to Great Lakes Inn. And it was a lot nicer and the owner was so willing to help with anything you needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Receptionist on arrival was not friendly. She was better on departure. No elevator. Had to carry luggage upstairs No breakfast on location. Had to go to the hotel next door. Lock broken on door to balcony. Hole in wall near bathroom. Beach was nice and pretty views. Pool was in a separate building as was the water park too. Will not return to this facility.