Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room was not properly clean, the coffee pot was dirty inside. There was a fly in the room. The staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich.City In.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was a great hotel close to the island. I liked the trolley that took you to the ferry docks. I enjoyed the amazing views from the balcony. You could see the bridge lit up, and the boats docking. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast. Not enough variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach ... but outdated.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: View from the room.
Cons: Exterior door security. Room decor.
Nice view and access to the beach and Mackinaw Island. Bed was uncomfortable (old mattress?). Room is outdated and in need of new carpet, etc. Room is also not lighted well and in need of additional electrical outlets. TVs are relatively small. Exterior doors are in disrepair and cannot be secured. Anyone can walk into this hotel by way of several of the exterior doors. Safety and security might be of some concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Beautiful view of the lake and Island

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: On the beach.
Location: Exploring Mackinac Island is a quick trip across on the ferry.The town itself has lots of quaint and touristy shops. Cunninghams is a the place to eat
Perfect location for enjoying Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. within walking distance to the ferry to the island. Older building so not quite as sound proof as newer builds but no unruly guests during our stay to make this an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I liked the hotel. The view was nice. And we really liked the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, MI

Will Stay Here Every Time!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and beauty
Location: The hotel is located close to everything. It was very convenient for where we were sight-seeing.
I am very fussy about where I stay and before we even bring our bags in from the car I inspect the room. This hotel was awesome! It was VERY clean which is the most important thing, but it was also very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and well maintained. The value was exceptional and I look forward to returning here next year. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Rooms set up almost like a suite

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: More options at breakfast for people with food allergies.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Mackinaw City and ferries to the Island. Also, there is a Starbucks downtown.
Very clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. Two queen beds in two separate rooms, with bath in between. Small deck on back overlooking the beach/water. Staff was great and very helpful. They arranged for shuttle to and from ferry to Mackinaw Island so we were able to leave our truck at the hotel. Full breakfast with reservation, but few gluten free and dairy free options. If you have food allergies you may want to bring your own breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had a great room right on the ground floor with a porch to watch the sunrise over the lake. Hotel had a beautiful lobby and a pretty good breakfast. Some things (mattress, sheets, blankets carpets) could use some updating, but the room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Love having the beach right outside our door, also liked the privacy factor the room had with the bathroom and kitchen area separating the two beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right on the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not down town which is nice! Very well kept with a nice pool and hot tub.