Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the water

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice with a professional and friendly staff. Only complaint would be the extremely small pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Highly recommended, clean rooms. Nice beach front views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, MI

Could Have Been Better

Posted May 31, 2017
Arrived late to stay the night on our way to the UP. Check in was fine and room was decent. Got a room on the first floor with view of the lake. Would have liked to sit on the porch to watch the sunrise but it was littered with hundreds of dead bugs. We also found a couple bugs in our room. Breakfast was sub par. Hotel wasn't terrible but will probably pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach ,big park lot.

Posted May 26, 2017
I have no issues about the hotel ,the weather was little bit cold .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, ideal for familes

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was quite pleased with the arrangement of the beds in our room, which afforded privacy. We were a family of adults traveling together, so having the shared bathroom & kitchenette in between the 2 sleeping areas was perfect for us. The door opening to the balcony on the beach front was great too, we could look out over the lake & view Mackinaw Bridge. We enjoyed our stay very much, I would definatly recommend the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy neighbors. Smelly room. Poor breakfast selection. All microwaved. None fresh. Front desk very apathetic. Misleading website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Unfriendly and dirty!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No greeting at all when we walked in. Only stared at me until I talked and never friendly. Just crabbed at us to be sure we bring the luggage rack back. Tried to use the lobby bathroom but the toilet had pee on it. Room was dirty!!! It was obvious that they only vacuum the main walk way, never move any furniture. Bathroom was fairly clean but the toilet seat was broken. How does housekeeping not notice that and why not replace it? Don't believe the sound proofed room claim, definitely not true! The only good thing I can say is that the king size bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well after getting beyond being grossed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel room is right on the beach and you can see the bridge and the island. It is a really big room.
Location: Good location close to the ferries and the shops in Mackinaw City.
The hotel is what you would expect for a moderately priced hotel but it is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The pool is great and has a nice waterfall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights while attending a wedding nearby. The weather was less than ideal but the hotel made up for it. The room was large and comfortable, a sitting area outside the room with a view of the beach and Lake Huron, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Regretted we couldn't stay longer and would stay here again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

One night getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was particularly nice and very clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
The room was very spacious, huge bathroom, beautiful lake view, quiet, and very clean!