Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
We booked the lakeside suite. The room was clean and spacious. Right on the beach and close to starline ferry dock breakfast was above avg. Would recommend for family stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Hotel manager John was rude with us. He seems not happy that we booked online. Also he was not responding nicely during breakfast for the questions my wife asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When the bridge closes, stay here!

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
There was hardly anything open in the town but since the bridge closed, the owner opened up his hotel last minute and we were able to get a room. He was very nice and so glad he was able to get some staff into help him. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We would stay there again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Once in a lifetime mother daughter trip

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We were excited to get to Mackinac city to go to the island the next day. We were met with and. Unfriendly staff. There was a howling sound under the entryway door. The manager John had prepared a rubber mat for such cases. The room did not stay warm so we requested a blanket. They said they had only one. We had two beds. I told them to go ahead and send up that one. It was full of holes and raggedy on the edge The next night we had repairman in our room at midnight so there was no sleep then. There were cobwebs in our room. The floors was disgusting by the pop machine. We look forward to relaxing in a hot tub only to find It had scum around the edges!! We requested a refund through Expedia but the management of the hotel John said no !If you plan to stay in Mackinac city I would suggest you choose another hotel. This hotel looks wonderful from the outside. We will go on and leave this behind hoping it helps someone else.I have photos if they are needed.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Breakfast could have been better. Staff friendly and the room was clean and nice. Pools hike from the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would def stay again

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was huge and clean, everything was great except the breakfast. That was a big thumbs down, we left and ate elsewhere. But for the room size and price I still would've stayed even without free breakfast.