Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandville, Michigan

Bad room and bad staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were not given the room we booked and had a very bad smelling room ac was very weak pool was very cold . The staff was rude . We will n't ever book a quality inn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wrinkled dirty bedding. Old carpet. Sheets didn't fit. Bathroom worn out shower curtain all wrinkled. Needs to be gutted and redone ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Surly staff and gross rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff was not friendly in the least. The room and bathroom had multiple layers of wallpaper with visible seams where it appeared that someone used rubber cement to hold the wallpaper together. The bathroom floor was worn down and the corners of the bathroom were dirty/black. The pool building was actually OK. The breakfast food was inedible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Beach was nice and two fire pits available
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service and breakfast
Rooms in the older part of the hotel smell moldy and are dirty. I had to ask for a different room two times. Felt like the ladies at the counter had a chip on their shoulder and they spoke rudely to several customers. Manager was kind and helpful. Managed to get in the newer high rise part and it was better, but not great for the price. This is a franchised hotel and I think that makes a difference. Breakfast was horrible as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was ok. Dirty curtains and and carpet. Needs some painting and new bathroom. There was also cigarette butts all over the ground. On the positive side it was beach front with a great view and fire ring on beach. This place just need talc and it would be great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room looked fine. Bathroom was small and in need of repair. Shower head was clogged . Elevator was filthy and in need of new carpeting. Beds were comfortable. Nice sand beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Short stay but very nice people. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, clean hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Short stay while heading to Wisconsin. Clean room for the right price at the halfway point. Very close to Cross Village and other site that we wanted to see in the half day that we had in Mackinaw City. I would recommend the hotel and stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just barely a 2 star hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great view of the lake, rooms were small but workable, decent location to the ferry, most of the staff was friendly, and no bugs that were not expected considering the location, breakfast was small but not unusual for a continental breakfast. No fitted sheets on the bed, inside and outside in desperate need of a deep cleaning, sink and tub not draining properly, A/C didnt really work very well, some questionable stains on the linens and curtains, did not use the pool but it didnt look crisp and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Simple breakfast, close to mackinaw city maybe 2 miles