Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Overall very nice place to stay. Clean and the staff was pleasant. However the only downfall was the mattress. Very hard making for an uncomfortable night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place to stay in Mackinaw City, would stay there again, rate was good, pets allowed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, MI

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wont do it again. Very very old place. The bed isnt comfortable. The sheets smelled. The batheoom wasnt working. It was a bit terrible.
1 out of 5
by Susan

a total rip-off

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
No phone in room, room on second floor with no elevator and 14-stair climb with no railing and dim light on stairs, bed hard as rock, spider in bath corner, no vending machines in building, hot tub not in same building as room and must walk across yard in dim light to get to it, indoor pool not in same building as room and must walk outside in dim light to get to it, parking inadequate--could not park near room, in-room coffee maker must be picked up at check-in and carried to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: The microwave was in a common room, but was extremely small, and the room needed a better screen on it.
The room was not of the current fashion style, but I wasn't interested in fashion when I booked this hotel. I was interested in cleanliness and peaceful rest. Hotel room was exceptionally clean with no mildew in the shower/tub area. The beds were comfortable and NO evidence of poor quality of cleaning. The best term in today's society would be quaint. It had a retro " 60's vibe that I absolutely enjoyed to the fullest. There is only a single story which made steps a non-issue for me. The car was able to be parked directly in front of the door to the room which made unloading easy. If my husband and I return to the area, we will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
I got bit up by bed bugs :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

The best I can say is it was OK.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, and if all you need is a place to sleep and be on your way the next morning, it is adequate.
Cons: The musty odor in the room and the alleged breakfast.
The room was fairly clean but it had a musty odor. The bathroom was functional but cramped and the shower head was much too low for an average sized person. As far as the comfort of the bed I would say that I have slept on much worse and definitely slept on much better. The breakfast, however, was awful. I sincerely wish there were some standards set before a hotel is allowed to say they have any kind of breakfast. The coffee tasted bitter and cheap. It made me think it must have been the floor sweepings left behind after packaging average coffee. There was an orange colored liquid that was a bad imitation of orange juice. I can't really say it had a bad flavor as it had almost no flavor at all. The available food was something resembling muffins. They were an uninteresting shade of pink, very dry, and I thought I detected a slight hint of pine sawdust in them. I ate one bite and threw it away, poured out the coffee and orange liquid and found a McDonald's.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Okayish.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not really terrible; not great. It did seem clean. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, but a little bit better. "Snack Room" very scarey, TV very small and blurry, no fan in the bathroom. Was told there would be minimal breakfast (juice, coffee, muffins) when I checked in, but when my daughter went to get a muffin in the morning, she was told that breakfast was at another place 4 blocks away. I know that many hotels do that during the off-season, but wasn't expecting that mid-summer. Very hard to check in during rain, as a table and chairs are set up under the roof covering, presumably to block it off to allow for employee parking. I had to park about 15 spots away from the office and go through the rain to check in. Daughter asked for an extra pillow and was told they would bring one. It never arrived. Finally at 11:15pm she went back to the office and asked them to please just hand her one. Didn't seem very service-oriented or friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels