Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The locality.
Cons: A microwave.
Location: Great!
It was very comfortable. A microwave would have been good. There were French fries along the frame of the bed, so it could have been cleaned better. They were probably from the previous occupants, from the looks of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great room for the price. Bathroom needs a little tlc but overall it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MIchigan

Bridge view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms block out most of the sound. They usually have a comfortable chair to sit in which is better for my back after a long travel day.
Cons: Parking situation is not the best.
Location: The lighthouse is across the street and there are nice walking sidewalks at the beach. Also the Michilimackaw Fort and a nice gift shop is a short wal
I like to stay here because I can walk across the street and see the lights on the Mackinaw Bridge at night. Also you have a good view of Mackinac Island both in the day and evening lights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very outdated.... Looks like it hasn't been renovated in some time. Walls were marked up and dirty, not a lot of light in the room. But, the linens and bathroom were clean. If you're not looking for anything that will wow you, it was doable for a quick overnight stop. I would get a better place if we were staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were comfortable and enjoyed the "log cabin" look of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Helpful staff who gave recommendations of things to for FREE that were connected to this hotel. We were very appreciative! Staff was also super helpful in the breakfast room in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holt, Michigan

Close to Mackinac bridge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good basic lodging facility.
Cons: Communication among staffs.
Location: See Mackinac bridge museum. Watch Mackinac bridge at night. Mackinac point light house. Dining and shopping at Central,
This is an old no-frill hotel. They offer a great value for just staying nights and nothing else. Communication between the staff in night shift and that for day shift needs to be improved. This hotel is close to Central ave dining and shopping area. I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rose City, MI

Mackinaw City

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the boat docks
Beach right across the street from hotel. We were able to walk to the beach for a night time view of Mackinac Bridge & Mackinac Island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Carpet was extremely dirty and old. There was a lot of noise from outside the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Macki-no

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
pretty sub par. toilet had stains