Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to amenities, docks, downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room in need of cleaning. Very dusty. Rundown and dated. Wallpaper badly peeling in bathroom. Window opens but no screen. No glass on balcony door. Balcony furniture filthy. One bed felt sandy, like the bedding had not been changed. Good view of bridge and Mackinac Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
TV didn't work. The was a gap between door and door frame, no light in staircase, poorly lit parking lot, if I hadn't asked about breakfast we would not have received coupon for our free breakfast, no clock in room, phone didn't work. Just a bad experience. You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crap

Posted Sep 30, 2017
said had breakfast,hbo,internet but had only internet. when i checked out early at 630am i had to drive down the street to drop of key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, Ontario

Love it here!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great place to relax on the beach! Watch sunrise!! Explore from!
2 out of 5
by Erica

Needs an Overhaul

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite warm upon arrival. The interior is dated, but that does not bother me so much as the peeling wall paper in the bathroom with mold and the spiderwebs along the ceiling and corners of the room with spiders actively constructing more webs. Fantastic location, but needs some renovating in a bad way.
2 out of 5
by Paula

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The View was wonderful, however the room was not very clean, there were spiders everywhere and my husband had to use a towel to wipe them off the ceiling and some behind the drapes. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was very musty smelling and we had to turn the air on max to get fresher air. Will not be staying there again. We were very disappointed..but on a happy note the view was wonderful
5 out of 5
by William

Nice place

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
the staff is very friendly and we had a maintenance issue and they sent maintenance men within 5 minutes nice place well worth the money
1 out of 5
by Dawn

FILTHY URINE ON SEATS RIPPED SCREENS OLD FOOD LEFT

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS SO DISGUSTING DIRTY AND EMPLOYEE IN ROOM PARTYING
2 out of 5
by Tony

Functional but dingy

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Don't be deceived by the pictures...we were in a one story motel that was old and dingy...and only a small view of the water from outside, no view at all from the room. They sent us to the restaurant next door for breakfast, and that was fairly decent, if not the best continental breakfast ever. Did not use the pool, and were not given the internet password. Could hear the people next door arguing in the middle of the night. Lightbulb was burned out and carpet was worn.