Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb il

Posted Apr 9, 2018
No heat in the room. It was really cold out also. Came back late so didn’t call to move rooms. Left heat on when we left come back it was blowing cool air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb IL

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We were only here for 1 night. Had to plug in the tv and cable box to watch TV but other than that, it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Cheap but you could do better

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The guy who works there is nice.
Cons: Fix the shower, tub, buy new regular person sized towels, fix the wifi so it works, get newer tv's. Heat the place.
Location: Nice location close to WIU.
We were excited to find a reasonably priced hotel to stay at in the Macomb area where we could bring our dog. From the moment we walked into the lobby we had to dial 0 to call someone to come up- strange. Walking in to the hotel room hallway (which smelled like smoke in this no smoking hotel it was freezing we were told to turn the heat on in our unit. The room was ok. When I went in the bathroom there were towels with a red stain on a few of them (and the towel size in general was for maybe a toddler). We had to go and get new towels. In the room the shower didnt work - the and the bathtub would not plug up so I had to wash myself and my hair by leaning up under the faucet in the bathtub. The TV in the room is an analog one - not used to that. Also to wifi that is advertised as an amenity doesn't work so I had to use my hot spot on my cell phone and no longer have high speed data for a month. We didnt even trust the continental breakfast so cant comment on that. We had to pay a 20 dollar extra fee to have a dog- for what exactly? The only saving grace is the gentleman who works there is nice.
5 out of 5
by Jomeka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was not clean. Found a sock under the dresser.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

I wish I had never booked with this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be clean and more welcoming
Location: It was easy to find but I got out of there the next morning.
The first thing I noticed when we checked in was the dirty carpet and the tiny area where the desk was. Our room was dirty, dingy, outdated, had cracks in the ceiling and worst of it, it stunk. I would never recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I left.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: ?
I arrived at the hotel, and nobody was at the desk. I waited a few minutes. The condition and smell of the desk area made me decide to try a different hotel. I never did get checked in, and I knew my deadline had passed to cancel so they kept my hotel fee. I stayed at another hotel down the road and had a good experience. I would not recommend this location to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car before you stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We got the last available room. The room was dirty and my husband experienced bug bites all along both of his arms. The bathroom, in fact the entire room needed to be renovated. The reservation was not received by the hotel clerk, but he did everything possible to confirm the reservation. He was very polite. The television did not work, nor could we access the wifi. This was a last minute decision, and not a good one. We would never stay here again.