Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was not clean. Found a sock under the dresser.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

I wish I had never booked with this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be clean and more welcoming
Location: It was easy to find but I got out of there the next morning.
The first thing I noticed when we checked in was the dirty carpet and the tiny area where the desk was. Our room was dirty, dingy, outdated, had cracks in the ceiling and worst of it, it stunk. I would never recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I left.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: ?
I arrived at the hotel, and nobody was at the desk. I waited a few minutes. The condition and smell of the desk area made me decide to try a different hotel. I never did get checked in, and I knew my deadline had passed to cancel so they kept my hotel fee. I stayed at another hotel down the road and had a good experience. I would not recommend this location to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car before you stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We got the last available room. The room was dirty and my husband experienced bug bites all along both of his arms. The bathroom, in fact the entire room needed to be renovated. The reservation was not received by the hotel clerk, but he did everything possible to confirm the reservation. He was very polite. The television did not work, nor could we access the wifi. This was a last minute decision, and not a good one. We would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had pet and couldn't find other hotels in area that would accommodate. Would not recommend. Old, run-down, dirty hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal close to University

Posted May 18, 2017
Good price nice staff older hotel But decent. Close to Western Illinois
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
TV, door, window locks all did not work! Breakfast was some single serving peanut butter, waffle mix and bottled water. Very old, run down motel, in bad need of cleaning and remodel. The one and only worker tried his very best but he could only do so much with so little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Pay attention to detail.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room very dirty had not been vacuumed, leg on table was broken. Wifi was sketchy to say the least. Employees nice. The hotel needs updating.