Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Pay attention to detail.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room very dirty had not been vacuumed, leg on table was broken. Wifi was sketchy to say the least. Employees nice. The hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain Basement But Decent

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I traveled to Macomb Illinois for a graduation.I would recommend this holiday if there were nothing else available in the area that is newer... It was decent...For one night...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
There was no hot water and the TV didn't work. The front desk person was always hard to find when checking in and out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a dump.... guess that's what I get for 40$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was near my son's appartment . The counter staff only saw one person was nice
Cons: The room was never cleaned we stayed 2 nites I had to go ask for clean towels the lock on door would not work second nite even hotel staff could get it to work the bed was hard as a rock and it total decor was very out dated
Location: Not much to do in Macomb I'll we went to visit out son who lives there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois, US

Can you give less than 1 star?

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Western Illinois University 'Discover Western".
If possible I would ask Expedia and any other hotel booking site to delist this hotel. The rooms are ridiculously small, the non-smoking rooms smell like stale smoke, after sex and who knows what else. The non-smoking room I was eventually placed in had an ashtray and literally hundreds of burn marks in the carpet. The first room I booked with a King bed was listed as being able to sleep 4, but since there is no other bed I assume that means 2 people need to bring a sleeping bag or cot. They didn't have roll-away beds but maybe it was because they were fully booked. There is no room for a roll-away in any case. As I had 3 people with me we were "downgraded" to 2 double beds. Beds were at least covered with bedbug covers but not sure if that helps at all. The smell of smoke, etc. made it hard to breath. The tube TV had a crappy picture. This was one of the few hotels available since it was both "Discover Western" day at Western Illinois University and a Marching Band Competition, we were there for both and I made the reservations late. On the plus side the gentleman at the desk was friendly enough. The price was ridiculously low. The restaurant across the street (Macomb Diner) had great and reasonably priced breakfast (don't bother with the "free" continental breakfast at the hotel). Also, it is relatively close to Western Illinois University. The hotel is under new ownership and they say they are remodeling. Unless those plans include a bulldozer they are wasting their time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Was very disappointed how this hotel looked inside and out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was nice. I was able to get a good nice sleep. I was there for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels