Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Macomb, IL

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Pool.
The free breakfast was awesome! Beds a little firm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that beds were a little firm for you and did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns will be passed on to our Corporation. We do hope you'll choose us again when you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel 15 min from airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: New. Clean.
Cons: Provide free breakfast. Provide pillows of different thicknesses.
The hotel seemed new and thus in excellent condition. However, it has no free breakfast, which is pretty much standard for a hotel in this price range. Also, the pillow selection in the room was substandard; if you prefer any thing other than thick pillows, you are left without options. In short, you can do better for the same price in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope you didn't confuse us with other hotel for we don't have any airport nearby and we do offer free hot breakfast daily in our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Macomb, IL. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel would stay again I.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice , comfortable, clean , stores shops and restaurants all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we are very glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and like our location. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, IL

Recent stay at Hampton Inn Macomb

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location of the Hampton is good.
We have stayed at the Hampton Inn several times since our son began attending the University. In the past our room has been spacious, clean and the beds have been very comfortable. Our room this past weekend was small with very hard beds. Very disappointing in comparison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking up your precious time and giving us this review and comments. Your recent stay was booked by Expedia and Please inform and let them know that you would like to request the larger room the next time you would reserve. They will be more than happy to accommodate that if the room type is available. I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for choosing our hotel while you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, room was nice Was on 2nd floor could hear somone running around above us but otherwise it was quiet. Would defiantley stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. We do have upper floor so that no other guest will be above you the next stay. We would be more than happy to arrange that for you. We look forward to your next arrival with us here in the Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

very nice hotel close to the campus

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: pool, fitness center, staff , complimentary breakfast
Location: good location , close to the campus
Stayed there for 2 nights . Really nice hotel, good breakfast selection for complimentary one. Very nice staff at the front desk. I'm sure I will book this hotel every time I will visit my son at WIU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Edyta, We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival here to the hotel and Thank you for your trust and loyalty to our hotel. Thank you so much for taking up your precious time and gave us such a very wonderful review. Sincerely, Ronalyn and Entire Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South bend ,Indiana

Way better the the average hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great staff,very accommodating. The breakfast was way above average. Comfy beds, nice pool and hot tub. Surprisingly affordable. Would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you so much for the kind review to our hotel. We strive to ensure our guest experience the best visits possible during their travel and We are very happy to know that you have an exceptional stay with us. Thank you so much for taking up your precious time and gave us a very wonderful review. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville

Visiting for a wedding.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Front desk was very helpful and breakfast was pretty darn good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us perfect rating and We were very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Front desk is awesome. They have to go bags for your travel and breakfast is good for the tier of hotel. I always stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will come back and stay with us again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Hot water
Location: Stayed while doing a college visit with my daughter.
Extremely friendly staff from check-in to check-out. My only complaint is there was NO hot water when I tried to take a shower. It was later in the morning so I don't know if the water heater could not keep up or if there was a mechanical issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Ronalyn and Entire Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, I would like to apologize about your experience with the hot water. I will definitely have this checked out with our boiler vendor. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so that we can take care of it.. We value your opinion of your experience and we grow and get better from the feedback of our guests. Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn- Macomb for your hotel accommodations and we would love to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.