Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford,IL

Nice, Quiet and clean.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice Clean rooms and close to WIU. Cable TV worked well as we were there for the Super Bowl game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our expectations

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was clean. Staff was accomidating . Close to our destination . Breakfast was ok. Price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay in Macomb. The hotel was quiet and well maintained. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Appreciated having coffee in the room and loved having a comfortable chair to sit in as well. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great price!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is always a good choice when staying in Macomb. GREAT price and they are always friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was okay. Bathroom needs work due to the tub not being very clean. The bathroom door did not shut at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The wall paper in the hallways/stairways needs to be re-done.
Location: Close to WIU, restaurants and stores
The staff was nice. Overall clean place. Good continental breakfast. The hallways and stairways were a little rough, but once inside the room, it was nice, clean and updated. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had to sign a waiver for non-smoking that we would be charged $250 if we did. When we walked into our room, someone had been smoking in it! I immediately went to the office had them "smell" the room. They agreed and we were moved into another one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a college visit and it was fine for that. Very removed from activities and things to do, which made for a quiet night, but probably wouldn't be so good if you wanted to be close to the action. The hotel was somewhat worn, but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staying for work related job. Close to Burlington, IA for shopping. Perfect for WIU events or town events.