Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.Not A Nice Stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was not pleased with anything about this Motel. There was a very bad odor in the hallways. Room was small and cramped. Had a problem with door to rm., would not close without pushing to close tightly. Therefore did not feel very secure. We will not book any stays at this hotel chain again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near Western Illinois University

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and super comfortable beds. To me - these are the most important things I look for in a room.
Cons: The walls are very thin. I could hear everything the people in the next room said even with the tv on. The room is also very small.
Location: Stayed to visit Western Illinois University. Very close and yet just outside of town on a major highway - so easy access!
Stayed 1 night - Clean, very comfortable beds, small bathroom, thin walls, small tv, helpful staff. I'd stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds...problems in the bathroom!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk staff was friendly at check in. Nicely decorated room but a bit small. Beds were very comfortable! Bathroom really small & bath mat had a lot of mold...yuck! Shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold & the faucet handle just went around and around and around...difficult to find that spot where the water flow stopped! Was 3 rooms down from the vending area & the ice machine woke us up, and kept us awake, while it was running!! One of the days we stayed was a holiday & our room wasn't made up but housekeeping did leave clean towels. While the hotel is right off the highway we didn't hear any noise, but the housekeeping staff weren't as quiet as they should have been with a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door!!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Waukegan, IL

nice place, would stay there again.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by RENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Affordable and comfortable for travelers.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I'm not one to spend much time at the hotel, I'd rather be visiting places and tour around, so if all you need is a place to sleep, the Comfort Inn is conveniently located, and the beds are comfortable. Yes, the hotel seems like it's seen better days but I would stay there again when I go back to Macom.
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Mattresses need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Illinos

Room not appropriate for use by guests

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: See above - very little.
Cons: Do not stay at Comfort Inns that pone off a "room" to earn an extra buck when this should be used for storage or something other than guests!!!
Location: Western Illinois University - it was my only reason for visiting..but never again here!
We were placed in a room #215 that had the air compressor immediately next to it. This went off 4x during the night and sounded like a Mack truck was revving its engineer through the wall. This happened at 11:45 PM, 2:30 AM, 4:30 AM and 6:00 AM. Each time we were awoken and this sound continued for 5-8 minutes. If we were not in bed already, we would have wanted a different room. DEFINITELY not work the $143. they charged. AND they knew about this when it was brought to their attention in the morning. Worst night sleep EVER!!