Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near Western Illinois University

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean room and super comfortable beds. To me - these are the most important things I look for in a room.
Cons: The walls are very thin. I could hear everything the people in the next room said even with the tv on. The room is also very small.
Location: Stayed to visit Western Illinois University. Very close and yet just outside of town on a major highway - so easy access!
Stayed 1 night - Clean, very comfortable beds, small bathroom, thin walls, small tv, helpful staff. I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Waukegan, IL

nice place, would stay there again.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RENA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Affordable and comfortable for travelers.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I'm not one to spend much time at the hotel, I'd rather be visiting places and tour around, so if all you need is a place to sleep, the Comfort Inn is conveniently located, and the beds are comfortable. Yes, the hotel seems like it's seen better days but I would stay there again when I go back to Macom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Mattresses need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Illinos

Room not appropriate for use by guests

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: See above - very little.
Cons: Do not stay at Comfort Inns that pone off a "room" to earn an extra buck when this should be used for storage or something other than guests!!!
Location: Western Illinois University - it was my only reason for visiting..but never again here!
We were placed in a room #215 that had the air compressor immediately next to it. This went off 4x during the night and sounded like a Mack truck was revving its engineer through the wall. This happened at 11:45 PM, 2:30 AM, 4:30 AM and 6:00 AM. Each time we were awoken and this sound continued for 5-8 minutes. If we were not in bed already, we would have wanted a different room. DEFINITELY not work the $143. they charged. AND they knew about this when it was brought to their attention in the morning. Worst night sleep EVER!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything!
Location: College is close
Stinky smelly old decrepit , yuck Hotel staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice motel, Expedia booking was the problem.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, full breakfast
We booked our room through Expedia. The email confirmation from Expedia stated that we had from 3pm to 5:30am to check-in. We were in town but waited to check in because we were with friends. We checked in after midnight and we were considered a no-show which is the motels policy. The poor desk attendant at the motel had to figure out what to do. He was very nice and helpful but Expedia should not put information on their confirmations that does not match up to the motel's policy.