Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good location
The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions about the area and gave me directions. He and his wife work hard to make the Super 8 a pleasant place to stay. Overall, the room I had was quiet except that I could hear the person/people walking around in the room above me when they got up early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, Illinois

Good location to the college.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel is close to the college. It was over priced for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Breakfast!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nice stay!
Cons: N/A
For the space and size of the hotel, I was very impressed with the offering and the quality of the breakfast! Well Done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by S K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We will always serve the best we can. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: nothing. Better light over the sink.
Location: food close by.
comfortable and clean. recommend to others for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by SK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will make sure that the light over the sink is better and that we continue to provide clean and comfortable facility.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Comfort and a great price

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It may not look like much from the outside, but our room was large, clean, and comfortable; the staff was friendly and efficient; and the price was great. The hotel is on one of Macomb's main streets, so it is easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We will always provide the best services.
4 out of 5
by Teresa L

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
A bit better than most super 8 motels I have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always provide good services and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington, il

nice hotel close to campus but access is a pain

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to campus
Cons: new driveway
Location: near W.I.U
nice hotel close to campus but access is a pain. Double drive but median blocks access from one direction
5 out of 5
by Scott

Good Stay, Fair Price

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room with a decent, bare bones breakfast. Fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We always will provide nice and clean facility.
5 out of 5
by Ranbir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

As Expected

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the price was fair. That's the good. The neighbors in the next room and the neighbors upstairs were noisy into the wee hours. That's the bad. It was pretty much what I expected for the price I paid.