Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Older, clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and location to the highway.
Cons: Some updating to the rooms.
Location: This hotel is a great price and only 40 minutes away from Hannibal, MO. There is a ton of things to see and do in Hannibal and the surrounding areas.
The hotel was small, but clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great little bar/grill in the town that has amazing food (it was recommended by the hotel staff). The room was sufficient for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Loved this hotel! I will stay here again when visiting my family
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Nice, KInd, & Accommodating Hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Every time I have stayed at this inn, I have enjoyed the peace and quiet. Everyone is so nice and kind and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had a great stay at our hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the convenience of the hotel being close to our family's home was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

only choice for this small rural town.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Better choices for morning foods. Bed was not comfortable for me.
Location: Rural town, not much avail. The nearby Shelbina Family restaurant was decent, with basic comfort food for b/l/d.
Basic motel, clean, quiet (except for the tv in the next room), adequate. On site laundry avail, $2.25 wash/dry. That was nice. Wifi spotty. Hot water is HOT. Ice machine was empty second night, night desk clerk offered no assistance. Not much avail for continental breakfast, but a protein bar I took was expired by more than 30 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Small town friendly, American owned and operated. Hotel was clean, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Adequate for our needs

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The morning staff was excellent...very helpful. We were told there were only four smoking rooms, but smoke permeated down the hallways and under the door in our room. No Kleenex was provided and breakfast was slim but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value and Location a plus - no frills but CLEAN.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had issues at check-in as the person manning the desk was a substitute/didn't know how to run the computer (she confided she had not worked as a substitute for a really long time); we did get a room at our rate; the manager had it straightened out and fixed before I even stopped the next morning to work it out.