Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It's not the newest, but the room was clean. Breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean and updated amenities for a short stay while traveling the I-75 corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal (qc)

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms
Cons: Mattresses on the soft side
Location: Conveniently located near the Interstate highway Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby
Nice stopover on our way to Florida. Clean spacious rooms. Property well kept. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate Mattresses on the soft side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close in Macon

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was nice, clean, and affordable. The bed was also comfortable. It had a fridge for our food, and free breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, great value, convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Facilities were clean. Breakfast was great. The pool, hot tub, gym were very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowery Branch, GA

Great hotel close to Mercer College

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night while visiting Mercer College. It was a great room. Beds were very comfortable and the decor was updated and nice. The room was extremely clean. The free breakfast had a very nice variety for a hotel. The sweet lady that worked in the breakfast area was great! Actually all the staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Just a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Thought it would have indoor rooms but they were outdoor rooms in what seemed like a run down area. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by G.M. , Hotel Management
Yes , this is an exterior entrance hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like in the picture

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I didn't stay here because there were no more pet friendly rooms available but on the outside this hotel does not deserve 4 stars. You enter your room from the outside and the entrance in no way looks like the picture. I would not have enjoyed my stay at this location. Just awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by G.M., Hotel Management
We do have designated pet friendly rooms that we recommend are reserved ahead of time. We are sorry to hear we were out of those room types when you arrived. The photos of our hotel were taken by google just last year so they are very current.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but not happy with staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
One of the workers walked in on a female coworkers room. Also, her rooms smoke detector went off several times after midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: As an adult male I'd stay there by myself but I'd prefer an alternate location for my family.
The hotel is pet friendly but there wasn't really anywhere to walk my dog; most of the hotel is hardscaped. Although the hotel wasn't sketchy it was in a somewhat sketchy area.