Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel, great value for the cost

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Meticulously kept property. Room clean. Nice size pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff. I've shelled out a lot more money for more modern hotels and have been disappointed; this one is a gem! The only con is that the property is a little dated and the rooms open up to the outside which I usually never stay in when travelling, but it is so well maintained and they have property surveillance, I did not mind. Bring you're own hairdryer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room, great price, really good breakfas

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Exterior corridor hotel...I prefer interior but the hotel was nice.
Had a great experience and would stay there again...The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast (full breakfast that is) was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
just stayed one night on way to Forida. Adequate and handy to eating and I-75. Nothing fancy but would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagam, MM

Good night sleep

Posted Jan 29, 2017
After a long day of driving we were welcomed by a very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and our bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast staff was friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Only negative is outside door on room. Everything else was very nice. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to i475. Lots of amenities nearby

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location for traveling down south to florida
Cons: Older motel
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. East off and on freeway
Well run hotel. Friendly staff Excellent breakfast with wide choice to meet everyone's desire Clean and well maintained rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stop

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: Elevator to the second floor would be quite helpful, not just for older folks but for families with small children and those with a lot of luggage.
Stopped for one night on a trip north. Facilities were comfortable. We were given on a room on the second floor and had to carry our bags up the stairs. No elevator. For an older couple, this was a little difficult. Indoor swiming pool looked nice, though we didn't use it. Rate was reasonable for the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, WI

Basic but good

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This is a basic, no frills, old-school hotel, but they get the important things right. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and temperature, the included breakfast was very good (biscuits and gravy, pancakes, sausages, eggs, pastries and other bakery), and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Great stopover place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We checked in with the assistance of the front desk clerk, who was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless and the beds made you forget the 500 miles you had driven that day! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall really nice, comfortable beds and clean rooms