Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean room. Helpful staff. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, Ohio

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the condition of the room. The "full breakfast" was less than expected, but it served our needs for early return to the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A little older hotel but well maintained and kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Nice staff, great bar next door, convenient to the concert venues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton MI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stopped on our way to Florida about 9 pm. We booked through the Ap and accidentally booked a smoking room. We explained and asked if we could change to a non smoking room and we were told none were available. Front desk was not helpful and one of them was on the phone with a friend laughing and speaking loudly while we waited. The hotel was practically empty. The room smelled so bad of smoke that we could smell it every time we turned over. The bathroom was so small you could barely close the door if you were in there. Not a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RedBud IL

Nice hotel for the night

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We needed a place to stay on our way to Florida. This place was clean, safe, and cheap. Great variety for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great Place to Stay in Macon

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
If you go to Macon, GA (and who doesn't) this hotel is perfect for getting on & off I-75. I've stayed here 3 times now and the experience has always been a good one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Racket at night.people running in hall into night. Better directional signs inside hotel. Better coffee in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic clean economy lodging, (except for the Tax)

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was an OK stay. Clean quiet room and decent desk staff service. Pretty good breakfast too. Only significant complaint was that the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke even though the entire hall was supposed to be non smoking. The staff suggested that this was because someone left an exit door open and was smoking outside, but the odor was much too prevalent for that reason. More likely from poor ventilation and the cheesy lounge. The surrounding commercial environment is unappealing but that is not uncommon for a location just off the interstate. The various room taxes totaled over $15 or more than 20%. Seemed high. But all in all, it met the need OK for a place to spend the night, eat a decent breakfast and get back on the road.