Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Tytherley, Hampshire, UK

Hotel close to the motorway.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Very conveniently located and good value for money.
Cons: It would be useful to have better WiFi. I could not download any Netflix films.
Location: Close to Macon.
Excellent reception, comfortable room, very good food. I have re-booked for 5 July.
5 out of 5
by VJ

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
really clean and tidy excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Like any other Campanile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to motorway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: The cleaning whoever does housekeeping here needs to look a bit closer at the dust. bathroom spotless bed very clean and well made but dust yuk.
Good hotel close to motorway staff very helpful. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The last stop on our holiday chosen to purchase Macon Red wine ..we found a supermarket and stocked up on red and white Macon wines. the city itself was interesting. The hotel outside areas needed some refurbishment. The food in the restaurant was ok..all Campanile resturants have the same menus so we had eaten the food before. The breakfast buffet the next morning was expensive for what was available although a good choice. The management tried to charge us for a second days breakfast which we noticed before we left and was refunded. It was close to the motorway network so we could begin our journey quickly. A bit of a tired hotel..we were on the second floor outside access with no lift..but wiifii and parking were free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, far from everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The bathroom was filthy. The room was gloomy. There were no hand towels or face cloths, only two bath towels. After the first night, our bed was made but the garbage wasn't taken out and we didn't get fresh towels, even though we had left the used ones on the floor.
4 out of 5
by LORENTIA

Will stay again

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the third time we stayed at the hotel on our way to the Alps. Perfect location just off the main road. Although it is a budget hotel, we couldn't fault the rooms or the meals. We also find the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Liverpool

Superb, shall stay again.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager and staff were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was superb, providing quality meals at very good prices. Easily accessible from the autoroute. Room was a good size and extremely comfortable for a great price. Overall a little gem and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miles from Derby

Reasonable overnight stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant, helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Typical Campanile with buffet breakfast and a range of plats du jour for the evening meal. My fish dish was very tasty. Having asked for a ground floor room with twin beds, we were given a disabled room which unfortunately only had a hip bath that could not be used as there was no working plug and there wasn't room to stand for a comfortable shower. The room seemed slightly smaller than the typical Campanile and the bathroom door couldn't be closed as one of the beds got in the way - until I re-orientated the two beds for the night. The bathroom door needed to be closed as the extractor fan was very noisy. If we hadn't had a disabled room I expect we would have had no problems at all.