Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out building and furniture.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Poor building repair. No breakfast snack in morning. Queen bed really size of a Full size bed. Room furniture ripped and torn upholstery. Baseboard moldings missing giving evidence of poor maintenance and cost cutting. This is barely a 1 star stay. I was not sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Astin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Clean room. The full sized refrigerator and kitchen sink are great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephanie from Opelika

Unhappy customer

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a free night stay from Hotels.com, but I wasn't satisfied. I reserved a king suite with sofa bed and requested a roll away cot when checking in. Later that night when attempting to pull out sofa bed I noticed it was broken. I notified the front desk and they informed me that they knew that the bed was broken and there was no accommodation to be made because my room was paid for by hotels.com and the hotel was full,so no other room was available. They told me that I could come to the desk to pick up some blankets to make a pallet on the floor. Needless to say I won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great amenities

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Better tracking of reservations
Location: Good location, next to interstate, restaurants and shopping
My only problem was that I requested a room with two double beds. I made the reservation a couple of months ago. I had a late check in and when I got there they gave me a room with only one double bed however they did accommodate me for the next night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BROCK from Canton, GA

Felt like a mini-home.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very basic, but the kitchenette was well equipped. Bed is comfortable with high quality linens. Plenty of plugs for electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from In

Great place to stop over nite while traveling to Fl

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully comfortable bed. Some of the fluffiest, softest hotel towels I have ever encountered. Common areas like hallway carpeting etc. are showing where. No continental breakfast of any kind just vending machines. They do have complementary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Orville from Georgia

Happy with my stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first stay at a Candlewood hotel. The room was as clean as as any that I have ever stayed in. The bed was very comfortable. I stayed two nights and wanted to sleep in Sunday morning but since my room was on the back side of the hotel the bulldozer and dump truck work behind the hotel put that idea to rest. Overall I was very pleased with the stay and will definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAN from SEYMOUR, TN

COMFORT

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
VERY COMFORTABLE. STAFF WAS EXCELLECT!!