Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Loved this quiet place perfect for my husband and I on our way through town! Will definitely be back!! A+++++
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

very old and smelled bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: it's too old to expect much of an improvement. It needs replacing.
Location: Near 1-75. We didn't venture out. Though, the area didn't seem to be the best part of town.
The hotel looked clean and well-kept from the outside. The room was decent, though really outdated. The door was not very secure. It seemed to have been kicked it, before. The hallway smelled like a combination of smoking and mould. The breakfast was on the poor side, compared to other hotels. The hotel and room appeared clean, though well-worn. the pool was clean and decent. I feel this hotel was over-rated in the reviews. 3 stars would be generous. I'd say closer to 2 stars is more accurate. the elevator made a loud scary sound every time it stopped. My children refused to go on it, so we had to use the stairs. We had no issues with the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in Comfort Inn

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The beds were clean.
Cons: Cleaning the food area. Washing the counter tops. Over all update. Get new towels, no one likes to use old towels.
Location: Just passing through so did not go anywhere.
Not very clean. Biscuits were hard as a rock. Carpet in food area needed vacuum. Towels very old. Paint job in room sloppy. Went thru Expedia for the first time and if this is the kind of hotels you get going through them I will not be going through them again. Very disappointed in Comfort Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not What I Expected or Paid For

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Warm Peanut butter cookies, comfortable bed.
Location: Location was handy with Outback close by.
First appearance; leaves in the front reception area, which were eventually swept. Counter person seemed more interested in the television talk show which was on the television. Room was okay, appeared clean, rough toilet paper. 2nd floor which I prefer 3rd and should have requested because of upper noise. Noise; apparently there was a Baptist Youth Convention in town and several of their vans decided to stay at this motel. Problem is this; if they had advance reservations, which I assume they did, why would you not place noisy teenagers which you have checked in at 11:00 pm at night together on a floor and section away from other guests? They were loud and seemed to want to discuss their loud plans right outside our door and running up and down hallway. I called front desk at 11:15 and was told that yes, they had checked in a group of teenagers and "they should be settling down soon". This was the response to me. Finally they "settled down" after 12:30am. My husband and I had been on the road for 9 hours and wanted to rest and sleep; didn't happen. Noise again at 7:30 am, plus forget free breakfast. These same "guests" took over the breakfast area, which made it not only hard to get to the items, but when you did, almost everything was gone! No restocking by employees. I checked out and paid for breakfast at a restaurant. Paid for a good nights sleep w/breakfast; didn't happen. Positive side; good cookies in reception area.
5 out of 5
by eddron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga.

Friendships

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was clean. Fridge & microwave a plus. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best stay ever!!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was memorable. The front desk staff were amazing. Day shift and night shift. I would come back to this same one again.My family and I were very comfortable and felt at home away from home. We evacuated for hurricane Matthew. Thanks for being so hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast can be improved, sofa bed was very uncomfortable . I really felt bad for my son having to sleep on that mattress..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice would stay again was a very clean room very comfortable atmosphere staff very friendly very good overall value.