Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Clean and quiet rooms. Rust in the lobby a great touch
Location: Off the highway stay. Nice to have a quality hotel on the way. Small town comfort.
I came at a very busy time. Staff member was attentive apologized for an unavoidable wait and was quick for all of our checking. He gave Dining options in town as he checked us in as well Well trained and a positive experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your understanding of our busy time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kelly P, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to shopping and resturants

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Room accomodations, breakfast and courteous hotel personnel.
Cons: Nothing to report at this time.
Location: The location of the hotel was adjacent to shopping facilities and resturants.
We were satisfied with hotel facilities and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basehor, KS

Real nice hotel close to highway

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast and lots of parking for large rigs, horse trailers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Breakfast did not have a great selection, small crumbles of ham, no other breakfast meat, scrambled eggs crumbly, not tasty, few breads to select. Rate breakfast at at 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Good for College Moms & Dads

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: We like how close it is to Truman, and that it is very comfortable.
Cons: We would love to have the bug issue fixed before we visit next month.
Location: The hotel is close to Pancake City, several Mexican restaurants, a couple Chinese restaurants, across the street from Walmart and other stores.
We love this hotel. Unfortunately, this visit, there were ants in our room on three of the walls and spiders in our bathroom. We mentioned it at the front desk and they said that Orkin had just been out. They told us because it was dry is why we had the bugs. We want to stay here, again, but we hope the bug issue is taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Haven, MI

eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Value and quality.
Cons: Breakfast, it was adequate but the same as all hotels.
excellent hotel and good value for the cost. Only problem was our Samsung pad would not link to the hotel wi-fi. Clerk attempted to help, but the problem was the page that is supposed to pop-up for you to approve the usage agreement would not come up. Clerk says he has seen this before and would take to his manager so he can help the next person. Computer and phones had NO problem.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
descent hotel too pricey for the hotel and location. the hallway had a odor as you walk the your room. the room itself was clean.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room. Pleasant employees. Great breakfast. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels