Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near I-75 and restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Location: As stated above, the very close proximity to very good restaurants is a definite plus
Very nice hotel with very pleasant staff. The hotel and the room was very clean, the grounds and parking lot very well maintained as well. The only difficulty is the entrance to the hotel from the road isn't the easiest to negotiate when pulling a trailer. Having several good restaurants next to the hotel was also a very big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel is right off the Interstate, has lots of restaurants and shopping area nearby. The bathroom has soap scum and house keeping, well the older gentlemen we had, does not clean the room and just pulls up the sheets. Breakfast is good but never served with real silverware and real plates even on the weekdays. The use of plastic for everything goes against the Green and Environmental friendly ways of Carlson hotels, plus coffee and food taste better not being served on plastic. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. A few updates to proper housekeeping and offering real plates and glasses for breakfast would add a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA.

A traveler's respite

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We were traveling back home from our winter in Florida and found this hotel to provide the quiet, comfortable stay we needed to begin the next day of travel refreshed. Comfortable bed, refreshing shower, good breakfast all at a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy.
Cons: Rooms need updating carpet old. Breakfast could be better.
Location: Location was good. Close to restaurants and interstate. And close to shopping.
I walked in room it had a musty smell the cleaning people that didn't talk much English sprayed it with something. Then I asked for a sheet to cover chair in room didn't look clean had stains. Breakfast was not what I was expecting. People above us had kids running past midnight. This is not a 4. Out of 5 hotel. I would rate it about a 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent low-end motel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The biggest problem was that all the lights were a pale white-blue light. The color was very cold and depressing. It had a good shower, the breakfast was hot and passable but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I reserved the room for four days. After two nights stay I needed to check out. Was informed my money for the remaining two nights was not refundable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our hotel management if you require additional assistance in this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not the Country Inn we are used to

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is always good.
Cons: Fix all of the small and large repairs and clean the linens especially the comforters every time.
Location: This is close to Mercer College and Wesleyan College and is located by some great walkable restaurants and close to grocery stores.
I think we have been spoiled by the Sycamore Country Inn and Suites, always clean and always in great condition. This Country Inn had a leaky sink that put water on the floor (noticed by housekeeping but not fixed), had dirt on the comforter cover upon check in, has worn out carpet and a poorly laid wood floor in the elevator that was so dirty everyone commented on it. The 4th floor smelled throughout the hallway like curry and the staff was so nice but the hotel needs some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Good stop on I-75

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: I felt the owner/manager did not have an appreciation of customer service and could have checked to see if a room was available for early check in.
Location: Variety of restaurants and shopping.
Overall the hotel is good. It is located close to the interstate, restaurants, and shopping. My experience was good but had been travelling and tried to check in early. They did not even check to see if any rooms were ready and told me I might be able to get in a few minutes earlier than the posted 3 pm check in time. I have stayed at many hotels and they usually allow early check in if rooms are available. The clerk asked the manager/owner and she denied the request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only stayed one night. On way home.
Hotel staff Very helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean, friendly and close to everything, breakfast was a good experience.