Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
I set it up sight unseen online-price was great. It was NICER than the net description! I am at another chain hotel now and wish I had known about County Inn before! I would be staying there now. This Comfort INN is nice but
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thanks for visiting the Country Inn & Suites Macon North. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Macon North. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the stay and services from the four star review. We are taking steps to improve our overall services still better. We look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Excellent check in staff. Easy on and off. Close to excellent good eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at The Country Inn & Suites Macon North.. Glad that you liked the hospitality of our staff and the stay. It is a matter of pride to serve valued guests like you. Thank you and look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ga.

Nice hotel close to 75 and restaurants.

Posted May 14, 2018
The hotel was clean and safe. It was close to many restaurants an convenient to the interstate. There is a carabas in the parking lot and a waffle House but the hotel breakfast was good and free. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler passing through Macon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Hotel was ok. Room was ok. Breakfast was ok. Great staff. Everyone very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to the cleanliness. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we provide for each and every guest. I look forward to your next visit very soon. Sincere Regards, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Spacious room, jacuzzi, work out room, and breakfast choices
Cons: Need room darkening curtains over entire window.
Stayed 2 nights in a suite. Room as spacious, quiet, comfortable. Great breakfast with variety of choices. Front desk staff courteous. Only suggestion would be to offer room darkening curtains that covered entire window. Property was clean and up to date. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thanks for the stay and the great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
It was good choice and good price and clean. Very good location with eassy access to the 75 estate road
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Macon North for your recent stay and the review. We definitely appreciate the review and your observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. We are improving the room features, amenities and cleanliness of the entire property and a professional team is working on that. We are confident that you will find an even better experience with us next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The door from the pool to the outside terrace was not marked EXIT ONLY, felt moment of panic, had to go all the way around facility and reenter in the front - awkward. Staff was rude to other guests, not sure why - awkward. Complimentary breakfast was mediocre. I'll go out and buy my breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Hotel Manager., Hotel Management
Hello Mary, We have noticed your feedback and apologies for the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps to find out the source and resolve it. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Little confusing finding the entrance into

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel was off the interstate conveniently little difficult finding the entrance in. Once in hotel, it was clean. Bad done some pretty poor repairs in the washroom spray-painting leaks in the ceiling small amount of mold on the tile grout. Besides that the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Macon North during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Great pool! Lots of channels on the tv. Very comfy room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Country Inn & Suites Macon North and expressing your satisfaction through the review. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager