Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The price and the clean room. Not a bug in site.
Cons: lower the beds.
Location: lots of everything near by.
I stayed for 5 nights and was very comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but very high off the ground. My little poodle couldn't jump up onto the bed, that's a first, so I had to move the sofa over to the side of the bed to make it easier for her to jump up. The bathroom was very decent, just low water pressure in the shower as well as for the toilet. I never ate breakfast at the motel so I can't tell you about that. the front desk clerk wasn't overly cheerful and wasn't to interested in the fact that I had requested a ground floor room about 3 months in advance. Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants, shopping and a Starbucks all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Hope to see you next time Apologies for any inconvenience. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The king size bed was extremely comfortable the stay was very sstisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and room was beautiful. They have done alot in their updating. Ice machine was new but not hooked up. Highly recommend. Everything you could possibly need is near by. We did not have breakfast because we missed it. My daughter checked in and they did not inform her of the breakfast hours but they were accommodating our requests good choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you found our rooms accomodating. We recenlty ordered a new ice machine and were in the process of setting it up. I am very sorry the front desk did not inform you the breakfast hours. We will make certain that we mention the breakfast hours. Thank You. See you soon!
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The jacuzzi tub did not work. It was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that the instructions on the jacuzzi tub were not specified. We will make sure the staff members give clear directions ahead of time. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by Bridgette

STAY AWAY!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived there and got locked out of our room for an hour. We were there for a soccer tournament. I had 3 children that were hungry and we had to wait outside in the cold while the employees tried to open the door to our room. After they took the door off of the frame, they let us in our room to retrieve our luggage. They took the room keys and told us they would change our room and bring us new keys. After 20 more minutes of waiting, I called the front desk and asked what was taking so long for us to get our room changed. The manager phoned a few minutes later and asked where the old keys were (the other employees took them) and that I couldn't get a room refund if I stayed and should probably stay elsewhere since I had this problem. I never asked for a refund. I wanted a different room that's all I asked for so that I could get my children fed and in bed. I never got an apology, instead I had a rude front desk manager smarting off to me telling me that if I stayed I wouldn't get a room refund. So, after an hour and 35 minutes, we finally get in a second room that smelled like cat urine. THE WORST EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD!!!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Cotanya

Very neat and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Ga

visiting family

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Love the up grades and remodeled rooms. Just the toilet seat was loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will get the issue resolved. sorry for any inconvenience .
3 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the room clean and bed comfortable. My sheet did have a small burn hole in it and the room was loud from street noise. I had to put the pillow over my head to muffle the sound out and that worked well.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient, comfortable, good breakfast, clean

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to grocery stores, Good selection of restaurants. Easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. Our goal is to give a 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad to be able to accommodate you. We can't wait to see you soon!