Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gregory

Pig pen

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was filthy y and home boys hanging around outside. One knocked on the door. It was time to leave. Stayed there for 3 hours and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abysmal and Gross

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Dear God this place is a hot mess. It is just so ragged and beat looking. Doors have been broken and barely lock tight, stains on the beds, rusty leaky plumbing. Literally nothing was good about this stay. We reserved a non-smoking but the room smelled like an ashtray so bad and there were no non-smoking rooms available. Never again.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet. Breakfast was not too good but adequate.
1 out of 5
by kenneth w

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
For $40 it's a place to sleep for a few hours when you're on the road and need to stop and sleep
2 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Whole hotel needs updating. Lobby is fine, but this is a small Econolodge that needs help. Pillows were flat, bed was ok. Room was in need of a refresh. Neighbors played the tv all night long. My fault for not complaining. When it is upgraded it will be ok to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Evacuated Hilton Head due to hurricane Matthew with our two small dogs. Entered the room, sat down, and was swarmed by fleas. The bedding was soiled so we went to Walmart and bought pillow cases. After four days we were able to move next door to the Best Western, which was a 100% improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel, worse management

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Our stay was horrible, first we booked a month in advance for our rooms specifically for non smoking and when we arrived we were put in a few "non smoking" rooms but mostly smoking rooms. Regardless every single room smelled horribly. In addition the bathrooms were disgusting, dirty, and generally gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt unsafe -did not honor reservation

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location was okay. Hotel was easy to find and was located near restaurants and gas station.
Cons: During hurricane evacuation they did not honor our reservation and hotel felt unsafe (police came at least once).
Location: Had major restaurant chains like Applebee's, Olive Garden and a Walmart and sams club near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

disappointed

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: The Pancake machine
Cons: get ride of the nasty middle eastern people that hang around the lobby. They made me feel unwelcome, like Me as a guest was intruding in there home.
The TV did not work, The staff tried to fix it and was unsuccessful.