Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
The first room I was out into the fire alarm kept beeping and my legs were so itchy and had so many welts on them. The hotel staff moved us to a new room. I still felt uneasy, but it was better than the first room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
The "recently remodeled" Econo Lodge did not see fit to remove stains from the sheets, light bulbs and batteries from the floor, and an overwhelming smell of smoke from a non-smoking room. We felt legitimately uncomfortable staying there, and cannot recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

My Stay in Macon

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I love to stay here. I feel safe and comfortable. The staff are nice and remember me well. The rooms are clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We walked in took a look around and walked right back out. The ceilings were disgusting. The bed sheets had not been changed and were noticeably filthy. They seemed to have what looked like vomit down the side. The bathtub was black! Not usable at all. Trash along the counter.... I have never felt so uncomfortable. Something out of a horror movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Clean room, close to wedding attended, close to interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was good. Econo Lodge can make it better if they renovate the rooms. There was some smell and the heating was slow. Cold air was coming from the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcdonough

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was my first time saying in a hotel in Macon so it was OK..