Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Clean room, close to wedding attended, close to interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcdonough

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was my first time saying in a hotel in Macon so it was OK..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

...an interesting experience?

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Good price, comfortable beds, nice staff, good breakfast, cheap
Cons: Literally nothing about this building eluded to the fact that it was an Econolodge Hotel. I passed it twice.
The staff was very nice, the breakfast was decent, the beds were comfortable and the price was right for a last minute booking. Other than that, the room had a number of issues that made me glad I only needed a bed for the night. The lights either did not turn on or took several minutes to reach their full brightness, there were fist holes in the bathroom door, another resident wailing unnervingly down the hallway, unending chipped paint, lukewarm heating, and the worst part was the yellow water that did not clear up until I ran the tap for 10 minutes. For me, someone just looking for a place to get 6 hours of sleep before another long drive, it was doable. But for anyone looking to stay more than a handful of hours, it may behoove you to drop a little more money for a better room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Did not feel safe.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The lady at the front desk was very pleasant.
Traveling with my daughter. We mistakenly drove behind this motel only to find an older, empty hotel that is occupied by squatters. We checked into the hotel but opted to make the two hour drive home because of our insecurities. Even with the deadbolt locked, the door rattled and did not lock securely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Music City

Inexpensive but adequate.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It appears to be undergoing much needed renovations. Stsff was pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was below par. OK for an overnight stay on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Oh my

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where my meeting was.
Cons: Room in general.
Location: About 1.5miles from Downtown. .5miles from food.
I walked into my room, it did not look like the one in the advertisement. Stain on blanket. No safety chain on the door. Air conditioner was loud. A bottle was in the jammed in drain. No hot water in the morning either. Oh My. I reported conditions to the front desk. There was no other room. I saw other rooms downstairs, they were much better than the room on the 2nd floor where I was. Stains on the walls too. Only hot breakfast was the waffles
1 out of 5
by teresa r

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were very old and not updated at all. Ceiling leaks,blow dryer broken,hole in carpet. Very dissapointed. Bathroom floor sticky and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

My Stay at Macon's Econo Lodge

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Accessories to room didn't work well.
Staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and safe. Pool was clean and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and clean room but poor amenities.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Poor amenities. No microwave. No cooler. VERY noisy air conditioning unit. The noise actually kept me awake most of evening.