Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed one night, served it's purpose for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon Ga

Nice in every room 111smoking then changd. To 304

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was great until it was time to leave.thank staff for being so nice sorry for Noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is great to see you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff and that your room was to your satisfaction. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

clean and good laundry facility

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: clean functional laundry
Cons: nothing
Location: chedders next soor had a wide variety on menu starbucks couple thousand yards away.
restaurant next door with wide variety of food. and a clean functional coin laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know our laundry facilities and convenient location were suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, ontario

Only 1 night on our way to Florida

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Disappointed first by requesting a no smoking room, it was clean and fabric sheets in the room to cover the dated smoke smell. Walking into the lobby also didn't have a pleasant smell. Breakfast was included - instant oatmeal, packaged muffins and granola bars. Coffee/tea. We probably won't stay at this hotel again. It was quick and convenient for us on the way to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Well it was a last minute trip. We were going to get some rest go to Savannah but instead we slept in and enjoyed Macon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointed frown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Full refund
First of all I reserved a non-smoking room, however I was given a smoking room. The room wasn't very clean. Dirty and smelly carpet. Someone set off the fire alarm and the hotel had to be vacated. One of the guest informed me that was a weekly occurrence. When I asked about someone at the front desk to send someone to clean the room and fridge I was told that the hotel only clean once a week. I was disappointed and shocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from Birmingham

Good location. Convenient to restaurants.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance and many more just a short drive away.
Hotel is just what you would expect for an affordable, overnight stay. Great location, close to many restaurants. However, we always like to venture downtown to The a Rookery when we are in Macon- the best pimento cheese ever! The hotel itself is older, but they done their best to upgrade it. Decor in room is nice and beds are comfy. Fixtures and appliances could use upgrade as they show their age, but not a big deal for me. If you're looking for a long stay, this place would work for you as well, as it includes a kitchen. Our only problem (had nothing to do with hotel) was when the workers of Cheddars (literally next door) got off work, they sat in the parking lot with their stereo's bass pumping so loudly it literally was vibrating our room. My husband called the restaurant and asked them to have them turn it down as it was midnight. The manager did ask them too, and they did, for about ten minutes, then back on it was. I'm sure we could have moved to a quieter room if we had asked. But, this was not a hotel problem. Just keep it in mind. You might want to ask for a room away from the Cheddars parking lot. Overall, nice stay for the price. I would stay agin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Alabama

Suite deal

Posted May 2, 2014
This is the place I like to stay when would visit my grandparents. If you don't need all the amenities that other hotels charge you get a nice suite for bout half the price the other hotels charge for a room this size a night which still includes: • Free wifi • "grab & go" breakfast • pool • fitness area • kitchenette with full sized fridge and stovetop • cable HDTV You can see why I stay no where else.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from north carolina

Hotel advertised free WiFi, however no connection

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location to events
Cons: WiFi connection
Hotel advertised free WiFi, however no connection was ever made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location. Still, I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with the Wi-Fi in your room. I will meet with our staff to resolve this issue and ensure that it does not occur in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Short stay did the job. Would stay again. Clean & near eating & mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased that our convenient location and the cleanliness of your room met your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.