Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Toliet water never stopped running in bathroom, room smelled like smoke. Room was hot when I got to the room and the hairdryer stopped working. When checking out hotel staff wouldnot even knowlege I was standing at the desk.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i expected more from Fairfield Inn.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We stay at Fairfield because of the comfort of the beds. This one was no exception. But again I question whether the sheets were changed!
Cons: More attention to detail would be a good start!
Not enough towels in the room. Room wasn't cleaned very well. It made me question other things that I didn't notice.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Prattsburg, IN

Worst Fairfield Inn I've Ever Stayed in!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay on our way home from Florida. This isn't the worst place ever, but for a Fairfield Inn it was definetly disappointing. Worn, dated furnishings, and not overly clean. Pool was out of service. Staff seemed disheartened by the depressing atmosphere. Nobody was particularly friendly or cheerful. Marriott needs to clean this place up. It is definetly a blot on the Fairfield name.
2 out of 5
by david from Navarre

Key problem

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The machine that codes the door key wasn't working properly and I had to go to the desk 3 times (from the 3rd floor) to get a key that worked. At one point the girl at the counter stopped trying to help me so she could check someone else into the hotel. Poor customer service. Hotel itself was nice enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Short Notice

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and breakfast had more options than I expected.
Cons: Could use some updates, but again, the price range was reasonable.
Location: Chose Macon to stay away from the higher priced rooms in Atlanta
Mapped a city strategically half way to a destination. Just needed a reasonable place to close my eyes. Staff was very accomodating at 12:05 AM. For the price, I was pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: The room is to expensive for what you get.
Location: not much to do in the area
The room was loud. The air unit was so loud you could not even run it if you wanted to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parent weekend

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Comfortable hotel close to where we needed to be and was reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Statesboro, Ga.

Great hotel. Great price.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room is spacious and beautifully decorated. Service was great. hey met the accomodations we requested without a hassel and the price was amazing!
3 out of 5
by Troy from Villa rica

a little effort could go a long way

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Internet was about useless. The bulb in the bathroom was burnt out. Instead of replacing the bulb, I had to pack my bags and move from my prefer 1st floor to a 3rd floor room. I was told they were out of bulbs. Seems they could have taken the bulb from the 3rd floor room they put me in and used it in the room I was already in.