Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Noise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Large group of college kids running up and down the hall...opening and closing doors loudly...hanging our in groups in the hallway talking loudly. Made going to sleep impossible until about 1 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

In town for a conference.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
If you are reinovating, start with your front lobby. Do not leave wall paper half way hanging off of the wall, wood or long boards on the floor for guests to see! It was an ugly appearance upon checking in! I was so mad that Expedia helped me book this hotel! I was so mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I complained to them and as a result received a free night stay at another hotel! Macon Fairfield, please do not add Marriott on the end of your name! You truly embrass their name...with yours!!!
1 out of 5
by Carol

Bad!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It took us three trips to the front desk before we could get in our room. Finally the manger had to use his master key. During all this time our children fell asleep in the hall because it was late. All we wanted was a nights sleep on our way home from our vacation. Once we were in our room we had to make another trip to the front desk because there were no sheets, blankets, or pillows for the fold out couch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Over night stay on our way to Florida

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was good
Booked this hotel thru Orbitz. Hotel was older but ok. Room was comfortable and clean. Pool looked like it needed cleaned. Hotel charged our card again for the room. Waiting for them to give our money back.
3 out of 5
by John

Good location...

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The lady behind the counter was very polite, professional and friendly. But first time the keys did not work, after she reprogramed them, the keys did turn the green light on the lock on but still won't unlock the door until we found out we had to lift the handle upward to open instead of the normal downward!! We showed up for breakfast at 8, most everything was gone already. We had to wait about 10 minutes before the lady slowly bring out more food. Otherwise was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a wonderful experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No bath towel. Cold breakfast. Lobby is not pleasing and not homey.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Madeleine

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not ready for any one to live there.