Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fla

Train,train,train

Posted Apr 22, 2018
There is a train that goes by the hotel at least 5 times during the night and blows its whistle. Also, I was in a handicap room with very inadequate facilities for a disabled person. Commode not ADA hight, sink to high, outlets not working on desk area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I loved the room and the cleanliness only thing I didn’t like was the breakfast bar other than that, I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Decent Hotel Close to Interstate 75

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Easy to find from highway
Cons: Educate desk staff, better check-ups after housekeeping that rooms are done properly, keep better stock of breakfast items advertised
Location: didn't stick around that long
The front desk staff seemed to not understand online booking policies, had to swipe my credit card several times due to their corrections (not issues with my card), and we were placed in a first floor room. While the convenience of access was nice, we could hear the electronically locked door to the back lot, the elevator signals, and the ice machine very clearly. Also, the bathroom floor was not well vacuumed/mopped. Despite this, the room was comfortable and served its purpose of a last minute "get off the road" stop. The free breakfast was nice, but they ran out of yogurt and cream cheese by 8AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Acceptable

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Check in is quick and straightforward. The staff is polite and responsive. The rooms have several outlets, a couple of USB ports, and sufficient lighting. The showerhead is tall enough to accommodate taller folks - I'd say 6'1" won't have to stoop. Beds are innerspring, but super comfortable - supportive but cozy. Bed linens and towels/washcloths are quite soft. Breakfast is nice and inclusive: soy milk, oatmeal, turkey sausage alternatives offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Was for the most part great staff was very kind and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Noise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Large group of college kids running up and down the hall...opening and closing doors loudly...hanging our in groups in the hallway talking loudly. Made going to sleep impossible until about 1 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Really Good

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was on top of any request we had. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Close to anything you could need. Nice stay for us.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

In town for a conference.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
If you are reinovating, start with your front lobby. Do not leave wall paper half way hanging off of the wall, wood or long boards on the floor for guests to see! It was an ugly appearance upon checking in! I was so mad that Expedia helped me book this hotel! I was so mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I complained to them and as a result received a free night stay at another hotel! Macon Fairfield, please do not add Marriott on the end of your name! You truly embrass their name...with yours!!!