Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check in went smoothly. However, when we arrived we noticed the pool was closed for maintenance, which was a bummer. The next day when we were leaving the elevator broke. For the rate we paid I expected nicer facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene, ks

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
VERY conveniently located, beautiful place and especially good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The TV did not work in the first room we received. The clerk upgraded us to a suite without us even asking! Good customer service. The breakfast is by far the best hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MO

Nice hotel close to Truman University

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Close to main road thru town and bypass, making it convenient to find food.
This hotel is very convenient if you are visiting Truman University. It is about 1 mile from campus and there is a very nice walking and bicycling lane if you don't want to drive and have to park on campus. We had a suite which was at the end of the hallway, which helped with it being quite. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ready by 6 am and coffee was always available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only decent hotel by jobsite
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower tub won't drain

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Despite reporting the issue immediately over a 2 night stay didn't get issue corrected - only expect three things from a hotel room: comfort, clean and functioning and they failed on the latter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, quick check-in/check-out. Room was comfortable and clean. Quiet hotel. Breakfast was great.