Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Maryville MO

Wedding in Town

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Here are couple of things we noticed. 1. The front desk clerks needs a more customer service welcoming 2. Coming in with a large group of family and friends for a wedding in town, we had few elderly who were not accommodated on the first floor. Without no elevators they had to climb the stairs to get to the second floor. 3. Walking into our room; there was an odor (smoke,musky and old). Not only our room had the smell but the other family members had the same problem. 4. The bed was very comfortable and room were clean.
4 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon from St. Louis

Updated Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people. The hotel was getting new carpet so the room had that new carpet smell. But I think of that as a plus because you know your walking on new carpet and not old nasty stuff. It's a small town so it's not a vacation spot, but I tell you I think it was worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George from Holts Summit, Mo.

Clean enough for one night

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean enough for a one night stay, but tight on space and awkward layout, especially the bath and closet. Shower curtain rod was placed near the center of tub, rather than to the outside as it should be. We were concerned that there was no lock on our ground-floor window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good Value

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was the normal free one. More choices for cereal would have been nice. More fruit, too.
Location: North end of Kirksville across from China-Mart.
I travel a lot and this hotel beat my expectations. Clean, convenient, good shower, very nice bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Pleasantly surprised from A-Z.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I have stayed at 1 star motels to 5 star hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room to be spacious and very clean with an exreamly comfortable bed. The pillows I wanted to take home. The heating system worked perfectly. The continental breakfast was perfect for a quick breakfast. The items were fresh and replenish right way by very attentive staff. We were there for a funeral so, needless to say the stress free accommodations were greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nice small hotel. Two floors only (no elevators). Affordable and clean rooms. Continental breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel was very quiet and very clean! Staff was very helpful and personable. The complimentary breakfast was great! The bed was extremely comfortable. Will definitely book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast for you!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great until the breakfast staff reminded me at 10:01 am that breakfast ended at 10:00 am.