Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairland, OK

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean room, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board included. Comfortable bed, nice decor.
Cons: Room was a little on the small side but certainly not cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay - nothing special

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Very average, but inexpensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good Value

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was the normal free one. More choices for cereal would have been nice. More fruit, too.
Location: North end of Kirksville across from China-Mart.
I travel a lot and this hotel beat my expectations. Clean, convenient, good shower, very nice bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Pleasantly surprised from A-Z.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I have stayed at 1 star motels to 5 star hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room to be spacious and very clean with an exreamly comfortable bed. The pillows I wanted to take home. The heating system worked perfectly. The continental breakfast was perfect for a quick breakfast. The items were fresh and replenish right way by very attentive staff. We were there for a funeral so, needless to say the stress free accommodations were greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nice small hotel. Two floors only (no elevators). Affordable and clean rooms. Continental breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel was very quiet and very clean! Staff was very helpful and personable. The complimentary breakfast was great! The bed was extremely comfortable. Will definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Amazing Stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotwl to anyone! People at the front desk were kind, and the room was spectacular. If you need a place to stay in Kirksville, MO. This is the place to be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Overall location
Cons: Internet Access
Location: Truman State University and restaurants
Hotel was clean. Front desk staff was professional. internet was a nightmare. I needed to work and it was in and out for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, well kept

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: clean and well kept.
Cons: Missed the biscuts and gravy.
Location: Was only in for an overnight; activity was 24 miles away so did not need other things to.
over all very pleased; Had a noisy person above us early morn. Just the luck of the draw. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Some nice attention to small details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazelwood

Comfort Inn Kirksville, MO

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: A large with room with desk/chair, arm chair, TV, microwave, refrigerator and Wi-Fi. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The light next to the bed was burnt out. They need to make sure the side entrance door can be unlocked with the room key.
Location: It was close to fast food and service stations for gas.
I found out on check-in that our room was on the 2nd floor with no elevators. My wife has had knee replacement and her knee is very stiff. I had stated this on making reservations via Internet, but they had no record of this request. The room key did not open the side exterior door. My wife got drenched in the rain because she could not get the door open, The room was large with all the amenities stated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice with plenty of towels. The room was clean. A microwave and refrigerator were in the room, but did not use either.