Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Honest staff when wallet was lost

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Price was great, and we found that with AARP rate we could have saved $12 by just calling and making our own reservation instead of using Expedial
After a nice stay we left the following morning and received a call when we had driven 42 miles south towards Florida. The lady at the desk said that my husband had forgotten his wallet! We were very impressed to drive back and find that all the money and credit cards were safe. That is rare today. Breakfast was also decent, with waffles, etc. If you are dieting, though, bring your own food, because most of the offerings were sugar. Sugar cereal, donuts, etc. They did have unsweetened oatmeal packets to heat up, but it called for microwaving them in Styrofoam bowls. Bring your own bowl!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

not the worst

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: where I needed to be
Cons: update facilities new linens
Location: only decent thing close was GRITS an awesome restaurant
A fair place, but older and needs an update room was clean , but bedspread had burn holes and sheets were well worn. not a place I would recommend highly, as it was also overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Very clean and accommodating.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Fridge and microwave in room. Wallmart near by. 18 miles from piedmont national forest. Room was very clean, beds are comfortable. Jet flush toilets. Great staff. Wanted an extra night, manager matched expedia rate. Only complaint was the hot water was very hot. Maybe 110 degrees. Other than that i highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: acces location beds clean good a/c
Location: not much to do or see
very convenient off I75 clean beds are great minimil breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Clean, comfortable, tasteful interior design

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We stayed here for 9 nights. It was perfectly simple. The staff is friendly and responsive. The room décor is tasteful and pleasing. The a/c units are excellent, which is great when the weather is hot and humid. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are clean and fresh. The location is convenient to Ingles grocery store and CVS, and there is a refrigerator to store some of the groceries you buy. Plus, there is a microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Smell be gone

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Once I plugged in a plugin deodorizer and sprayed frebrez around room everything was fine. Room was clean and the bedding was clean and didn't stink , I am sensitive to smells. Motels usually cannot put a lot of smell good products because they have to be sensitive to people who have allergies to such things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop worked fine.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Convenient stop with waffle house and Cavs next to motel. Clean but could use updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MandM from Farmington, Michigan

Great value for your dollar.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We wanted to stop between Atlanta and Macon on our way to Florida from Michigan so we considered Forsyth. I booked our room after reading all the positive reviews and were pleased to find they were true. For our $65 we received friendly service, a clean, comfortable room and fresh waffles for breakfast. We didn't need fancy. For $65 it was a steal. We'll remember this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happyfre from indiana

Nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beds
Cons: Wifi, front desk make it faster, she was very nice and helpful, just very very slow about it.
Wifi is like having dial up, the beds are very comfy. The air conditioner it crap and its summer time, my key card didnt work had to wait 20 min to get reactivated cause it didnt work. Convenient, right off I65 tho and beds and convenience is only reason I recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Jan 13, 2010
TV remote did not work. Went to desk 3 times and still did not have one to work the tv. The bathroom had hair in the bathtub. the carpet did not look clean. If it had not been so late and we were so tired would not have stayed. Very disappointed and will not recommend this hotel to friends.